Monthly Archives: December 2016

A Raven’s Touch – Linda Bloodworth

Bullied through high school, seventeen-year-old Justice St. Michaels is grateful for the help of her best friend Moira O’Fhey. Together they’re just managing to scrape through the nightmare they call high school. Between Justice’s bizarre body changes and being involved in explosive school fights, things are going from bad to worse. Darien Raventhorn arrives on the scene only to add fuel to an already burning question—has Justice been living a lie her whole life? Thrust into an unwanted revenge mission Justice must avenge a family ...

The Lone Ranger – Matt Honorato

The story of a young man, who, just after getting a job he long strived for, had his world turned upside down, and a lone wanderer, who departed his home on an investigation but found something more precious than his wildest dreams ever expected. An ancient order of warriors, an evil sorcerer, and a friendship that will test the very fabric of destiny. Welcome to The Somber Wolves Saga.

The Diabolic – S. J. Kincaid

A New York Times Bestseller! Red Queen meets The Hunger Games in the epic novel that TeenVogue.com calls “the perfect kind of high-pressure adventure.” A Diabolic is ruthless. A Diabolic is powerful. A Diabolic has a single task: Kill in order to protect the person you’ve been created for. Nemesis is a Diabolic, a humanoid teenager created to protect a galactic senator’s daughter, Sidonia. The two have grown up side by side, but are in no way sisters. Nemesis is expected to give her life ...

Healing Wisdom for a Wounded World: My Life-Changing Journey Through a Shamanic School (Book 1) – Weam Namou

Life has an odd way of bringing to you what you need when you need it most. Author Weam Namou learns this through her experience with Lynn Andrews shamanic school. When one day Namou sits down to write her next book, she feels resistance in her fingertips and a void in her spirit. She soon realizes that years of struggling in her writing career, witnessing the war in her birth country, Iraq, and juggling her responsibilities as a housewife and mother has caused her to ...

The Whole Town’s Talking – Fannie Flagg

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The bestselling author of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe is at her superb best in this fun-loving, moving novel about what it means to be truly alive. Elmwood Springs, Missouri, is a small town like any other, but something strange is happening at the cemetery. Still Meadows, as it’s called, is anything but still. Original, profound, The Whole Town’s Talking, a novel in the tradition of Thornton Wilder’s Our Town and Flagg’s own Can’t Wait to Get ...

Dead Wood – Dan Ames

John Rockne is a disgraced ex-cop working as a private investigator in Grosse Pointe, Michigan. When a woman who builds custom guitars is murdered, Rockne is hired to find her killer. He quickly becomes the target of a violent ex-con. And the case is soon linked to Rockne’s own dark past. “Ames is a sensation among readers who love fast-paced thrillers.” -Mystery Tribune

Corvino – LM Foster

After a wild night on the town with an entirely inappropriate young man, Rae believes she has glimpsed the magical realms that exist just beyond what we can see and touch. Curious to delve deeper into the mysteries she has witnessed, she unwittingly invites a presence into her world – a being she can’t send back, even if she could summon the power to do so.

Kill the Next One – Federico Axat

An audacious psychological thriller where nothing is what it seems. Ted McKay had it all: a beautiful wife, two daughters, a high-paying job. But after being diagnosed with a terminal brain tumor he finds himself with a gun to his temple, ready to pull the trigger. Then the doorbell rings. A stranger makes him a proposition: why not kill two deserving men before dying? The first target is a criminal, and the second is a man with terminal cancer who, like Ted, wants to die. ...