1 2 3 4 12




Beartown – Fredrik Backman

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove returns with a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream—and the price required to make it come true. People say Beartown is finished. A tiny community nestled deep in the forest, it is slowly losing ground to the ever encroaching trees. But down by the lake stands an old ice rink, built generations ago by the working men who founded this town. And in that ice rink is the ...    Read More >



All Grown Up – Jami Attenberg

From the New York Times best-selling author of The Middlesteins comes a wickedly funny novel about a thirty-nine-year-old single, childfree woman who defies convention as she seeks connection. Who is Andrea Bern? When her therapist asks the question, Andrea knows the right things to say: she’s a designer, a friend, a daughter, a sister. But it’s what she leaves unsaid—she’s alone, a drinker, a former artist, a shrieker in bed, captain of the sinking ship that is her flesh—that feels the most true. Everyone around her seems to have ...    Read More >



The Liberal Redneck Manifesto – Trae Crowder, Corey Ryan Forrester, Drew Morgan

The Liberal Rednecks—a three-man stand-up comedy group doing scathing political satire—celebrate all that’s good about the South while leading the Redneck Revolution and standing proudly blue in a sea of red. Smart, hilarious, and incisive, the Liberal Rednecks confront outdated traditions and intolerant attitudes, tackling everything people think they know about the South—the good, the bad, the glorious, and the shameful—in a laugh-out-loud funny and lively manifesto for the rise of a New South. Home to some of the best music, athletes, soldiers, whiskey, waffles, ...    Read More >



Small Admissions – Amy Poeppel

One admission can change your life…forever. When ambitious grad student Kate Pearson’s handsome French “almost fiancé” ditches her, she definitely does not roll with the punches, despite the best efforts of family and friends. It seems that nothing will get Kate out of pajamas and back into the world. Miraculously, one cringe-worthy job interview leads to a position in the admissions department at the revered Hudson Day School. Kate’s instantly thrown into a highly competitive and occasionally absurd culture, where she interviews all types of ...    Read More >

Perfect Sex – a romantic comedy about internet dating – Robin Storey

Can you find love online? For forty-something divorcee and writer Susie Hamilton the answer is to join an internet dating agency – under the guise of professional research for a book. With her hyped-up profile she attracts a horde of admirers and begins an exhausting dating schedule. The result is plenty of material for her book, but her love life is a series of mishaps and disasters. Will Susie find her Mr Perfect or will she have to make do with Mr-As-Good-As-It-Gets?    Read More >



My Not So Perfect Life – Sophie Kinsella

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Part love story, part workplace drama, this sharply observed novel is a witty critique of the false judgments we make in a social-media-obsessed world. New York Times bestselling author Sophie Kinsella has written her most timely novel yet. Everywhere Katie Brenner looks, someone else is living the life she longs for, particularly her boss, Demeter Farlowe. Demeter is brilliant and creative, lives with her perfect family in a posh townhouse, and wears the coolest clothes. Katie’s life, meanwhile, is a ...    Read More >



Rush Oh! – Shirley Barrett

“[An] epic tale.”—O: The Oprah Magazine “Irresistible.“—Wall Street Journal “A fresh and subversive take on a genre traditionally owned by male leviathans.”—New York Times Book Review, *Editors’ Choice* “Heart-warming and hilarious.”—Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places “A book to never forget.”–Markus Zusak, author of The Book Thief An impassioned, charming, and hilarious debut novel about a young woman’s coming-of-age, during one of the harshest whaling seasons in the history of New South Wales. 1908: It’s the year that proves to be life-changing for ...    Read More >



Quicksand – Steve Toltz

This fearlessly funny, outrageously inventive dark comedy about two lifelong friends is “a delightful literary novel…extraordinarily imaginative” (Psychology Today) from Man Booker Prize finalist Steve Toltz—for fans of Dave Eggers, Martin Amis, and David Foster Wallace. Liam is a struggling writer and a failing cop. Aldo, his best friend and muse, is a haplessly criminal entrepreneur with an uncanny knack for disaster. As Aldo’s luck worsens, Liam is inspired to base his next book on his best friend’s exponential misfortunes and hopeless quest to win ...    Read More >