1 2 3 4 5 18




Sing, Unburied, Sing – Jesmyn Ward

“The heart of Jesmyn Ward’s Sing, Unburied, Sing is story—the yearning for a narrative to help us understand ourselves, the pain of the gaps we’ll never fill, the truths that are failed by words and must be translated through ritual and song…Ward’s writing throbs with life, grief, and love, and this book is the kind that makes you ache to return to it.” —Buzzfeed In Jesmyn Ward’s first novel since her National Book Award–winning Salvage the Bones, this singular American writer brings the archetypal road novel into rural ...



Dark at the Crossing – Elliot Ackerman

“Transports readers into a world few Americans know” —Washington Post “Promises to be one of the most essential books of 2017” —Esquire A timely new novel of stunning humanity and tension: a contemporary love story set on the Turkish border with Syria. Haris Abadi is a man in search of a cause. An Arab American with a conflicted past, he is now in Turkey, attempting to cross into Syria and join the fight against Bashar al-Assad’s regime. But he is robbed before he can make ...

The Amish Bishop’s Disgrace – Samantha Bayarr

SPECIAL INTRODUCTORY PRE-ORDER OFFER! They say the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree; what horrible secret is the Bishop hiding that would expose his own sins if he defends his son’s acts of violence? Eva begged God to give her a reason to live; could getting shunned for another’s sins be the answer to her prayer?



My Absolute Darling – Gabriel Tallent

“Impossible to put down.” —NPR “A novel that readers will gulp down, gasping.” —The Washington Post “The word ‘masterpiece’ has been cheapened by too many blurbs, but My Absolute Darling absolutely is one.” —Stephen King A brilliant and immersive, all-consuming read about one fourteen-year-old girl’s heart-stopping fight for her own soul. Turtle Alveston is a survivor. At fourteen, she roams the woods along the northern California coast. The creeks, tide pools, and rocky islands are her haunts and her hiding grounds, and she is known to wander for miles. ...



Little Fires Everywhere – Celeste Ng

Entertainment Weekly’s #1 Must-Read Book for Fall Reese Witherspoon’s Book Club’s (@RWBookClub) Selection #1 Library Reads Pick From the bestselling author of Everything I Never Told You, a riveting novel that traces the intertwined fates of the picture-perfect Richardson family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives “I read Little Fires Everywhere in a single, breathless sitting.” –Jodi Picoult “Witty, wise, and tender. It’s a marvel.” – Paula Hawkins In Shaker Heights, a placid, progressive suburb of Cleveland, everything is planned – from the layout of the winding roads, ...



You Say It First – Susan Mallery

“Romance novels don’t get much better than Mallery’s expert blend of emotional nuance, humor and superb storytelling.” —Booklist The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fool’s Gold romances invites you to visit Happily Inc., a wedding destination founded on a fairy tale! Sculptor Nick Mitchell grew up in a family of artists and learned from his volatile father that passion only leads to pain. As he waits on a new commission, he takes a day job as a humble carpenter at a theme wedding venue. ...



Unraveling Oliver – Liz Nugent

In this “compelling, clever, and dark” (Heat magazine) thriller, a man’s shocking act of savagery stuns a local community—and the revelations that follow will keep you gripped until the very last page. This work of psychological suspense, a #1 bestseller in Ireland, is perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Ruth Ware. “I expected more of a reaction the first time I hit her.” So begins Liz Nugent’s astonishing debut novel—a chilling, elegantly crafted, and psychologically astute exploration of the nature of evil. Oliver Ryan, handsome, ...



Before We Were Yours – Lisa Wingate

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.”* Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father must rush their mother to the hospital one stormy night, Rill is left in charge—until strangers arrive in force. Wrenched from all that is familiar and thrown into a Tennessee Children’s Home ...