1 2 3 4 36


Bad in Bardino – Nick Sweet

After private investigator Art Blakey is hired to find the missing sister of Inge Schwartz, the femme fatale, dead bodies start to accumulate at an alarming pace. When Art discovers a link with a fictional Catalan city and the alleged kidnapper, he gets tangled in a web of lies, deceit and passion. Art will have to navigate a complex maze of ex-lovers, mafia gangsters, reporters and art dealers to find Gisela. At the end of the day, can Art rise to the occasion and find ...    Read More >

Dirt – Todd Lincoln Richards

A super-gritty crime thriller about L.A.P.D. undercover officer Christopher Parker – better known as Dimitri Cavanaugh. As the pressure of his assignment begins to take its toll, Dimitri finds himself questioning his moral compass. The profitability of his cover is intoxicating. Dimitri’s perseverance of justice is tempered with a sense of belonging as he becomes surprisingly competent on the other side of the law. The seedy underbelly of Los Angeles is the backdrop as Dimitri finds the differences between right and wrong to be more ...    Read More >



It’s Always the Husband – Michele Campbell

“This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies.” –Redbook Magazine “Fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn meet your next obsession.” —BuzzFeed “In the tradition of Big Little Lies comes the excellently titled It’s Always the Husband, a thriller about three friends–frenemies, really–who met as college roommates.” –New York Post *Named one of “50 Best Books for the Beach” by Coastal Living *Named one of “7 Books You Won’t Be Able to Put Down This Month” by InStyle *Named one of ...    Read More >



Shadow Man – Alan Drew

What Dennis Lehane does for Boston, Alan Drew does for Southern California in this novel of psychological suspense about an idyllic community rocked by a serial killer—and a dark secret. Detective Ben Wade has returned to his hometown of Rancho Santa Elena in search of a quieter life and to try to save his marriage. Suddenly the community, with its peaceful streets and excellent public schools, finds itself at the mercy of a serial killer who slips through windows and screen doors at night, shattering ...    Read More >



13 Days: The Pythagoras Conspiracy, Lynn Dayton Thriller #1 – L. A. Starks

Energy executive Lynn Dayton thinks her challenge is fixing the troubled refinery her company has just acquired on the Houston Ship Channel. But soon she must save it, and other oil refineries, from the industrial havoc and deaths directed by a French saboteur, simultaneously fighting off threats to her own life. As Lynn deals with chemical leaks, disloyal employees, a new season of hurricanes, and mounting casualties, Robert Guillard, a corrupted idealist, plans to manipulate her through her vulnerable sister. But Robert underestimates his prey.    Read More >

The Hit-and-Run Man – Derrick Bickley

Two men. Two different lives. One shattering destiny. Howard Greenfield – respectable, law-abiding family man with a successful career – goes on a routine business trip. After a reckless night of passion in the bed of a beautiful stranger, he ends up with a gun and a mission. It’s the early nineties, and IRA bombs continue to threaten the British mainland. When a mysterious Irishman seeks a buyer for a large cache of heroin, it seems as if IRA has forsaken its war on drugs. ...    Read More >

Wicked – Jana DeLeon

The fourth book in the Shaye Archer series by New York Times bestselling author Jana DeLeon. College student Tara Chatry is certain something bad has happened to her best friend Ethan Campbell. The smart, geeky student has disappeared, and when Tara tries to get the police involved, they dismiss her concerns, convinced Ethan is just another college student off on a bender. Shaye Archer hasn’t even been back in New Orleans for a full day when Tara knocks on her door, asking for help. Shaye ...    Read More >

The Dallas Nightclub Murders – Rick Suttle

It’s the mid-1980s and a murder has occurred amid the glitz and glamour of the Dallas nightclub scene. Still new to the area, weekend bouncer Nick Saunders finds himself working amid the panic and wondering if the killer is a patron or one of the bar employees. Ten days later, another young female is murdered, followed by another 10 days after that. And over the next few months, three more women are killed — all of whom have last been seen at Renegades where Nick ...    Read More >