Beach Reading 


Books with stories that take place near a beach, or on an island, or have a beach scene on the cover. “Beach Reading!” See what we did there?


               


1 2 3 4 5


Marquel – EW Skinner

Marquel is a retro early 90’s novel that travels from Florida to the glitz of Hollywood and back again. A high-velocity story of glamour and celebrity in the tradition of Jackie Collins and Harold Robbins. An emotionally broken yet rising star Marquel is struggling with haunting memories, a romance with her psychiatrist, a mystery man who is stalking her all while an aggressive tabloid journalist Mark Collins is trying to unveil her past. It’s a race to see who will discover her secrets first and ...

Out of a Dream – Rosemary Hines

Michelle Baron should be reveling in her new life in Sandy Cove, Oregon. From the outside, it all looks idyllic. A newlywed settling into a quaint coastal town, her husband establishing himself as a junior partner in a law firm—what more could she want? But a series of disturbing nightmares haunts Michelle. Her quest to understand these dreams leads her to the New World bookstore, where she begins a spiritual journey that will challenge her Christian heritage as well as her marriage. Captivating characters, suspenseful ...

Here’s to Us – Elin Hilderbrand

Three romantic rivals. One crowded house. Plenty of room for jealousy. Laurel Thorpe, Belinda Rowe, and Scarlett Oliver share only two things; a love for the man they all married, Deacon Thorpe–a celebrity chef with an insatiable appetite for life–and a passionate dislike of one another. All three are remarkable, spirited women, but they couldn’t be more different. Laurel: Deacon’s high school sweetheart and an effortlessly beautiful social worker; Belinda: a high-maintenance Hollywood diva; and Scarlett: a sexy southern belle floating by on her family ...

All Summer Long – Dorothea Benton Frank

Dorothea Benton Frank novels are filled with smart and witty fiction that every reader wants on their bookshelf: soulful, edgy stories about realistic characters familiar to us all that explore the most deeply felt moments of life with wry humor and heart. All Summer Long follows one charming New York couple – prominent interior designer Olivia Ritchie and her husband Nicholas Seymour, an English professor and true southern gentleman.  They are seemingly polar opposites, yet magnetically drawn together and in love for more than fourteen ...

Save the Date – Mary Kay Andrews

Can this wedding be saved? Up-and-coming floral designer Cara Kryzik is about to score the wedding of a lifetime—one that will solidify her career as the go-to-girl for Savannah society nuptials. The only problem is, life seems to be conspiring against her. Cara’s implacable father, “The Colonel”, doesn’t believe in Cara’s business savvy and is about to call in his twenty-thousand-dollar loan. Then, on the morning that someone steals her dog, Cara’s refrigerator goes on the blink, turning twelve thousand dollars’ worth of gorgeous blooms ...

SEAL It With A Kiss – Rogenna Brewer

To become the first female SEAL she’ll have to match wits with the best… Lieutenant Tabitha Chapel is determined to join the Teams. She’s not about to let a little thing like gender get in her way. She’ll use every wile—feminine or otherwise—and her considerable strength of will to win this battle of the sexes. But the limits of her determination are tested by the only Navy SEAL capable of commanding her heart. Commander Marc Miller is equally determined to keep her out of the ...

Deadly Eyes – Michael Meyer

When Cuff and Rosie, laid-back lovers on their idyllic Caribbean paradise of St. Croix, are just beginning to move their relationship to the next level, they suddenly find themselves entangled in the crosshairs of an unknown stalker whose relentless pursuit knows no bounds. Now, with their lives on the line and time running short, they know they must act fast or they will die. If you enjoy mysteries set in exotic locales, then don’t miss this book, with its “fast paced action coupled with the mesmerizing ...

Snatched – Alison Golden

What would you do if you discovered a dead body? Would you investigate? Try to solve the case before the police arrive? Would you prattle on about theories regarding the murder, realizing you know almost too much about it? Would you put the handsome detective off balance so that he then accuses you of being the murderer? All before 9AM? No… surely no one would do that? Clearly, you haven’t met Diana Hunter. When embarking on an early morning run, Diana notices a man sitting ...