Girl In A Golden Cage – Lucy Branch

Making decisions is not one of Francesca Milliardo’s strengths so when something mysterious starts unfolding in her father’s mansion in Milan – it’s no surprise that she’s unsure what to do. Francesca dreams of becoming a star in the contemporary art world and she has all the right connections, though what should be a summer of fun is turning out to be anything but.

Crippling migraines have always been a burden, but now strange happenings are making her question whether they really are a curse. It’s not the best time to fall for someone, but who can resist a man with wolf eyes? Knowing who to trust is vital when those closest to you are suddenly not all they seem. It’s the time in Francesca’s life to make some hard choices: follow her own path or step into somebody else’s story.

A fast-paced mystery with a hint of supernatural and a dash of romance – Girl in a Golden Cage introduces a new character into the Gold Gift Series.

A dark story full of intrigue, conspiracy theory, and art. For fans of Dan Brown, Kate Mosse and Scott Mariani.