Today’s Book

The Malta Exchange – Steve Berry

“The result is a thriller that intrigues and provides historical context. Berry is the master scientist with a perfect formula.” — Associated Press One of USA Today‘s “Five Books Not to Miss!” The next in New York Times top 5 bestseller Steve Berry’s Cotton Malone series involves the Knights of Malta, papal conclave, and lost documents that could change history.  A deadly race for the Vatican’s oldest secret fuels New York Times bestseller Steve Berry’s latest international Cotton Malone thriller.   The pope is dead. A conclave to select his replacement is ...    Read More >


 

 

Trending Now





The Island of Sea Women – Lisa See

Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living on the Korean island of Jeju, are best friends that come from very different backgrounds. When they are old enough, they begin working in the sea with their village’s all-female diving collective, led by Young-sook’s mother. As the girls take up their positions as baby divers, they know they are beginning a life of excitement and responsibility but also danger. Despite their love for each other, Mi-ja and Young-sook’s differences are impossible to ignore. The Island of Sea Women is an ...



Doing Justice: A Prosecutor’s Thoughts on Crime, Punishment, and the Rule of Law – Preet Bharara

By the one-time federal prosecutor for the Southern District of New York, an important overview of the way our justice system works, and why the rule of law is essential to our society. Using case histories, personal experiences and his own inviting writing and teaching style, Preet Bharara shows the thought process we need to best achieve truth and justice in our daily lives and within our society. Preet Bharara has spent much of his life examining our legal system, pushing to make it better, ...



Wolf Pack – C. J. Box

Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett encounters bad behavior on his own turf–only to have the FBI and the DOJ ask him to stand down–in the thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times-bestselling author C.J. Box. The good news is that Joe Pickett has his job back, after his last adventure in The Disappeared. The bad news is that he’s come to learn that a drone is killing wildlife–and the drone belongs to a mysterious and wealthy man whose son is dating Joe’s own daughter, Lucy. When ...



Daisy Jones & The Six – Taylor Jenkins Reid

A gripping novel about the whirlwind rise of an iconic 1970s rock group and their beautiful lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their infamous breakup. “I devoured Daisy Jones & The Six in a day, falling head over heels for it. Daisy and the band captured my heart.”—Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick) Everyone knows DAISY JONES & THE SIX, but nobody knows the reason behind their split at the absolute height of their popularity . . . until now. Daisy is a girl ...



Cemetery Road – Greg Iles

Sometimes the price of justice is a good man’s soul. The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Natchez Burning trilogy returns with an electrifying tale of friendship, betrayal, and shattering secrets that threaten to destroy a small Mississippi town. “An ambitious stand-alone thriller that is both an absorbing crime story and an in-depth exploration of grief, betrayal and corruption… Iles’s latest calls to mind the late, great Southern novelist Pat Conroy. Like Conroy, Iles writes with passion, intensity and absolute commitment.”    — Washington Post When Marshall ...

From Word to Kindlegen Using Templates (and some other tools) – Stephen Winter

You will not find a more powerful, robust and refined method for creating a Kindle ebook than Kindlegen. That being said, there are authors (including me) who’ve found the path to Kindlegen just a bit forbidding, where the prevailing myth has been…better leave this one to the pros. Though, once you get analytical about the subject of Kindlegen and start asking a few questions, set about finding answers—the forboding nature of the quest begins to fade like a mist exposed to warm sunlight. Yes, Kindlegen ...



We Are Okay – Nina LaCour

Winner of the 2018 Michael L. Printz Award — An achingly beautiful novel about grief and the enduring power of friendship. “Short, poetic and gorgeously written.” —The New York Times Book Review “A beautiful, devastating piece of art.“ —Bookpage You go through life thinking there’s so much you need. . . . Until you leave with only your phone, your wallet, and a picture of your mother. Marin hasn’t spoken to anyone from her old life since the day she left everything behind. No one knows the truth about ...



Sister of Mine – Laurie Petrou

“Propulsive.” —Refinery29’s “Best Psychological Suspense Novels to Read After Gone Girl” “A twisty, claustrophobic nail-biter.” —Entertainment Weekly’s Hot Summer Thrillers “Sibling rivalry on steroids.” —BookTrib For fans of Sarah Pinborough and Liane Moriarty comes a taut domestic suspense about the lies we tell to hold our lives together. Sisters, like secrets, are best kept close. Penny and Hattie, orphaned sisters in a small town, are best friends, bound together to the point of knots. But Penny, at the mercy of her brutal husband, is desperate for a ...



Outer Order, Inner Calm – Gretchen Rubin

For most of us, outer order contributes to inner calm. And for most of us, a rigid, one-size-fits-all solution doesn’t work. The fact is, when we tailor our approach to suit our own particular challenges and habits, we’re then able to create the order that will make our lives happier, healthier, more productive, and more creative. Gretchen Rubin has found that getting control of our stuff makes us feel more in control of our lives. By getting rid of things we don’t use, don’t need, or don’t ...



The Empire and the Five Kings – Bernard Henri Levy

One of the West’s leading intellectuals offers a provocative look at America’s withdrawal from world leadership and the rising powers who seek to fill the vacuum left behind. The United States was once the hope of the world, a beacon of freedom and the defender of liberal democracy. Nations and peoples on all continents looked to America to stand up for the values that created the Western world, and to oppose autocracy and repression. Even when America did not live up to its ideals, it ...



Run Away – Harlan Coben

A perfect family is shattered in RUN AWAY, the new thriller from the master of domestic suspense, Harlan Coben. You’ve lost your daughter. She’s addicted to drugs and to an abusive boyfriend. And she’s made it clear that she doesn’t want to be found.Then, by chance, you see her playing guitar in Central Park. But she’s not the girl you remember. This woman is living on the edge, frightened, and clearly in trouble. You don’t stop to think. You approach her, beg her to come home. ...



The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe – Ally Condie

Who do you become when you have nothing left to lose?   There is something Poe Blythe, the seventeen-year-old captain of the Outpost’s last mining ship, wants far more than the gold they tear from the Serpentine River.   Revenge.    Poe has vowed to annihilate the river raiders who robbed her of everything two years ago. But as she navigates the treacherous waters of the Serpentine and realizes there might be a traitor among her crew, she must also reckon with who she has ...



Chocolate Cream Pie Murder – Joanne Fluke

Not even Lake Eden’s nosiest residents suspected Hannah Swensen would go from idealistic newlywed to betrayed wife in a matter of weeks. But as a deadly mystery unfolds in town, the proof is in the pudding . . . When The Cookie Jar becomes the setting of a star-studded TV special about movies filmed in Minnesota, Hannah hopes to shine the spotlight on her bakery—not the unsavory scandal swirling around her personal life. But that’s practically impossible with a disturbing visit from the shifty character ...



The Priory of the Orange Tree – Samantha Shannon

From the internationally bestselling author of The Bone Season, “an epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones” (Bustle). A world divided. A queendom without an heir. An ancient enemy awakens. The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction–but assassins are getting closer to her door. Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to ...

Categories

 


 


First Line

"Are you gonna propose to Josie or not?"

.


 


 

Get Tomorrow's Book

We'll send you a brief email.

 

 

Unfiltered – Read At Your Own Risk