Monthly Archives: September 2018

Addicted to Outrage – Glenn Beck

Glenn Beck—author of thirteen #1 New York Times bestsellers—issues a startling challenge to people on both sides of the aisle to give up our addiction to outrage. America is addicted to outrage, we’re at the height of a twenty-year bender, and we need an intervention. In Addicted to Outrage, New York Times bestselling author Glenn Beck addresses how America has become more and more divided—both politically and socially. Americans are now less accepting, less forgiving, and have lost faith in many of the country’s signature ideals, he says. We ...

Meta (The Meta Superhero Novel Series Book 1) – Tom Reynolds

“A hard genre to pull off successfully, but Reynolds succeeds in giving the two-dimensional heroes of comics a more three-dimensional existence in prose.” – The Guardian “Meta was all the fun I expected. I will certainly be picking up the second in this series.” – Boing Boing It’s been ten years since Connor Connolly lost his parents in ‘The Battle’; a fight between The Governor and Jones, two of the world’s strongest metas. Before ‘The Battle’ the world had been full of metas, super-powered humans ...

The Calculating Stars – Mary Robinette Kowal

Mary Robinette Kowal’s science fiction debut, The Calculating Stars, explores the premise behind her award-winning “Lady Astronaut of Mars.”  Goodreads—Most Popular Books Published in July 2018 (#66) The Verge—12 fantastic science fiction and fantasy novels for July 2018  Unbound Worlds—Best SciFi and Fantasy Books of July 2018 Den of Geek—Best Science Fiction Books of June 2018 Omnivoracious—15 Highly Anticipated SFF Reads for Summer 2018 On a cold spring night in 1952, a huge meteorite fell to earth and obliterated much of the east coast of the ...

Indoor Family Games – Linda Gray

Indoor Family Games to play at home or away, and mostly for FREE! This is the fun stuff that children got up to before the days of computers. Bring the whole family together with a fun idea and the little darlings may even switch off the computer game voluntarily! Using everyday items, and sometimes none at all (FREE!), all 31 games are played without plugs, batteries or chargers. Pure and natural resources – imagination, creativity and a little energy – help develop life skills while ...

Heretics Anonymous – Katie Henry

Put an atheist in a strict Catholic school? Expect comedy, chaos, and an Inquisition. The Breakfast Club meets Saved! in debut author Katie Henry’s hilarious novel about a band of misfits who set out to challenge their school, one nun at a time. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Robyn Schneider. When Michael walks through the doors of Catholic school, things can’t get much worse. His dad has just made the family move again, and Michael needs a friend. When a girl challenges their teacher in class, Michael ...

Dawned – Charlene Johnson

From the Circle of the Red Scorpion series, the love story that started it all. Deep in the forest, Broderick Devereaux found her so unexpectedly and was instantly mesmerized. He was the dark handsome stranger Elise Munro dreamed of but never thought she’d find. Despite their differences, Broderick and Elise started a life together and thought they had it all. But internal demons and secrets threatened to destroy their happiness. While Elise was becoming a celebrated artist, Broderick tirelessly fought to put Solomon Blackwell, a ...

Dark Sentinel – Christine Feehan

In an explosive novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan, a human woman ignites the desire of her Carpathian lifemate—and of an ancient vampire with a score to settle. After the devastating loss of her entire family, Lorraine Peters heads to the woods searching for peace of mind and anything to quell the anger in her soul. Instead, she stumbles upon a scene of horrific violence, as one man lies helpless in the face of three attackers. Andor Katona’s existence has been a harsh ...

Sell More and Better, Eternal Sales Techniques beyond Internet – Raúl Sánchez Gilo

Second Edition (extended): It will change the way you think about selling! You don’t need fancy persuasion tactics, a perfect sales pitch or be the best salesman in the world. You need to know the eternal sales techniques that will always work. Anyone in sales will find inspiration and motivation in this unique literary experience that provides the keys to excellent sales results. Full of principles, ideas, a lot of humor and surprising concepts which will make you discover the real way to sell more ...