Daily Archives: March 19, 2019

Sister of Mine – Laurie Petrou

“Propulsive.” —Refinery29’s “Best Psychological Suspense Novels to Read After Gone Girl” “A twisty, claustrophobic nail-biter.” —Entertainment Weekly’s Hot Summer Thrillers “Sibling rivalry on steroids.” —BookTrib For fans of Sarah Pinborough and Liane Moriarty comes a taut domestic suspense about the lies we tell to hold our lives together. Sisters, like secrets, are best kept close. Penny and Hattie, orphaned sisters in a small town, are best friends, bound together to the point of knots. But Penny, at the mercy of her brutal husband, is desperate for a ...