Daily Archives: January 8, 2020

Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America – Elizabeth Wurtzel

“Sparkling, luminescent prose . . . A powerful portrait of one girl’s journey through the purgatory of depression and back.” —New York Times “A book that became a cultural touchstone.” —New Yorker Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger on the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. Her famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath’s The Bell ...

Find Your Weigh – Shellie Bowdoin

When has a diet ever yielded long-term weight results? If you have ever felt hopeless about your weight or struggled with the up and down rollercoaster of yo-yo dieting, Find Your Weigh offers a new perspective and proactive steps to change your relationship with food. When we think about losing weight, we immediately think of a diet. However, diets are only short-term fixes to target our weight, which is really just a symptom of our behavior with food. If we really want to change our ...