Daily Archives: September 19, 2022

Book Wars: The Digital Revolution in Publishing – John B. Thompson

This book tells the story of the turbulent decades when the book publishing industry collided with the great technological revolution of our time. From the surge of ebooks to the self-publishing explosion and the growing popularity of audiobooks, Book Wars provides a comprehensive and fine-grained account of technological disruption in one of our most important and successful creative industries. Like other sectors, publishing has been thrown into disarray by the digital revolution. The foundation on which this industry had been based for 500 years – the packaging ...

Right to Kill – John Barlow

Published in the UK by HarperCollins, this is the debut thriller in a gripping new British detective crime fiction series. Now published as a US version by Strom Books. For fans of Harlen Coben and Ian Rankin. “A striking debut.” Peter Robinson. “An outstandingly good first instalment.” The Quietus. “Breakneck pace, terrific protagonist and a kick-ass sidekick.” Neil Lancaster. They’re guilty, but do they deserve to die? On a Thursday night in February, Detective Sergeant Joe Romano is following up on the disappearance of drug ...