Amish Village Mystery Collection – Samantha Bayarr

Amish Bishop Mysteries
The Amish Bishop’s Disgrace: Book One
The Amish Girl and her Garden: Book Two

Book One:
He’d left her for dead; would she have been better off if she hadn’t begged for her life?
They say the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree; what horrible secret is the Bishop hiding that would expose his own sins if he defends his son’s acts of violence? Eva begged God to give her a reason to live; could getting shunned for another’s sins be the answer to her prayer?

Book Two:
Lily can’t forget what she saw; the community thinks she’s making things up.
When eight-year-old Lily suffers a breakdown after her mother is killed in what is being called a freak accident, the Bishop feels he has no choice but to shun her and her father, claiming it’s for the good of the community, but what Lily knows could cause her to become the murderer’s next target.