Cats’ Eye View of Being Green – Octavia Lonergan

The cats are worried about the state of our planet! Join Ozzy, Tibby, Leo and Mimi as they chat about what everyone can do to be more Green. With topics including recycling, litter-picking, energy conservation, up-cycling and more, this book can start many meaningful discussions. Whether read by a parent, care-giver or teacher, there are conversation-starting questions throughout, interspersed with a wonderful rhyming story. Adorable illustrations of the friendly cats, combine with real-life photography to create an eye-catching and engaging book. Sustainability is a subject ...



Little Wanderers: The Everlasting Seasons – I.K. Silver

A fast-paced fantasy adventure for 8-12 year old boys and girls. Snowy is a tiny dwarf leading an almost normal life in the village of never-ending winter. Aside from the ever-dreary sky, living next to rowdy neighbors, and being treated like a child, nothing seems to pose a challenge. All that changes when rumors about Snowy breaking a taboo spread. Disheartened at what he deemed betrayal and feeling stuck in his village, Snowy sneaks out to look for Originem, a village where misfortune befalls no ...



I’m Not Scared, You’re Scared – Seth Meyers, Rob Sayegh

From the incomparable host of “Late Night with Seth Meyers” comes a hilarious new picture book. When you’re a bear who is easily scared, it’s hard to have friends. Fortunately, Bear has one: Rabbit, who is very brave. One day, Rabbit urges Bear to face his fears and embark on an adventure together. However, things don’t entirely go as planned, and the two friends learn the true meaning of bravery. Equal parts hilarious and touching, this funny tale of adventure, bravery, and daring rescue will both ...



Out of My Mind – Sharon M. Draper

“A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes.” —School Library Journal (starred review) “Unflinching and realistic.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder. Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can’t walk. She can’t talk. She can’t write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. ...



How to Catch an Elf – Adam Wallace, Andy Elkerton

From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling How to Catch series comes a hilarious Christmas adventure, perfect for stocking stuffers! “With delightful rhymes, How to Catch an Elf slots itself into place along such classics as ‘The Night Before Christmas.'”—Foreword Reviews It’s Christmas Eve and an elf is on the loose… in YOUR house! Do you have what it takes to catch him? Follow along in this fun holiday story as a mischievous elf causes chaos Christmas Eve! Filled with zany traps, vibrant illustrations, STEAM concepts, and ...

A Knock Knock Joke A Day – DaddiLife Books

Knock knock jokes are loved the world over, and this book written by the dads at DaddiLife has an array of hilarious puns, silly gags, and laugh out loud tummy ticklers for everyday of the year. Sure to create more funny moments with the kids, this book also features special knock knock jokes across specific days of the calendar.



Pony – R. J. Palacio

“Perfection.” –The Wall Street Journal The bestselling author of Wonder returns with an enthralling adventure about a boy on a quest to rescue his father, with only a ghost as his companion and a mysterious pony as his guide. Twelve-year-old Silas is awoken in the dead of night by three menacing horsemen who take his father away. Silas is left shaken, scared, and alone, except for the presence of his companion, Mittenwool . . . who happens to be a ghost. When a pony shows up at ...

Creeples! – Patrick D. Pidgeon

We’re talking weird science, with fantastical consequences such as a slithering colossal Mongolian Death Worm, clashing medieval Bog People, an ambushing Ayia Napa sea monster, and a ravaging mythical beast, just to name a few! Desperate to raise funds to save their favorite teacher’s Genomic department from closing, Johnny “Spigs” Spignola, Theresa Ray “T-Ray” Rogers, and Pablo “Peabo” Torres team up to launch a crowdfunding lab experiment, but hastily use a mysterious DNA serum that astonishingly creates six pint-size, magical humanoids—the students affectionately call Creeples—who ...



The Islanders – Mary Alice Monroe, Angela May

“Storytelling for young readers at its finest—equal parts summer adventure and environmental suspense…[a] love letter to family, friendship, and the natural world.” —Kwame Alexander, New York Times bestselling author of The Crossover From New York Times bestselling author Mary Alice Monroe comes a beautiful story of friendship, loss, and the healing power of nature in her first book for middle grade readers. Eleven-year-old Jake’s life has just turned upside-down. His father was wounded in Afghanistan, and his mother is going to leave to care for him. That means Jake’s spending ...

How to Draw Animals for Kids – The Littlest Press

How to draw 50+ of your favorite animals, even if you are a complete beginner! This ebook edition of our beloved paperback includes all of your favorite animals in one place! Fun and easy mini drawing lessons that kids and kids at heart will love. Each one can be completed in less than five minutes. Get ready for hours of creative fun, perfect for summer break or homeschooling art lessons. Develop your child’s creativity and raise confidence! Beautifully designed and irresistibly cute!



When You Trap a Tiger – Tae Keller

WINNER OF THE NEWBERY MEDAL WINNER OF THE ASIAN/PACIFIC AMERICAN AWARD FOR CHILDREN’S LITERATURE Would you make a deal with a magical tiger? This uplifting story brings Korean folklore to life as a girl goes on a quest to unlock the power of stories and save her grandmother. Some stories refuse to stay bottled up… When Lily and her family move in with her sick grandmother, a magical tiger straight out of her halmoni’s Korean folktales arrives, prompting Lily to unravel a secret family history. ...

Yes, Fluffy! Yes! – Mrs. Ani

RUFF! ARF! RUFF! ARF! Fluffy, an adorable dog, won over the love of his whole family. However, the family quickly learned that puppy training is not so simple after all. In this second book, Fluffy is back from puppy school. Read along and enjoy this beautiful and engaging children’s picture book. Great beginner’s book for young children and dog lovers!



Amari and the Night Brothers – B. B. Alston

Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor. Amari Peters has never stopped believing her missing brother, Quinton, is alive. Not even when the police told her otherwise, or when she got in trouble for standing up to bullies who said he was gone for good. So when she finds a ticking briefcase in his closet, ...



Ground Zero – Alan Gratz

In time for the twentieth anniversary of 9/11, master storyteller Alan Gratz (Refugee) delivers a pulse-pounding and unforgettable take on history and hope, revenge and fear — and the stunning links between the past and present. September 11, 2001, New York City: Brandon is visiting his dad at work, on the 107th floor of the World Trade Center. Out of nowhere, an airplane slams into the tower, creating a fiery nightmare of terror and confusion. And Brandon is in the middle of it all. Can he ...