The Door of No Return – Kwame Alexander

From the Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award winning author Kwame Alexander, comes the first book in a searing, breathtaking trilogy that tells the story of a boy, a village, and the epic odyssey of an African family. In his village in Upper Kwanta, 11-year-old Kofi loves his family, playing oware with his grandfather and swimming in the river Offin. He’s warned though, to never go to the river at night.  His brother tells him ”There are things about the water you do not know. “ Like what? Kofi asks. “The ...



Construction Site on Christmas Night – Sherri Duskey Rinker, AG Ford

#1 New York Times Bestselling children’s book author Sherri Duskey Rinker A new toddler book and Christmas classic: VROOM and ZOOM into the holidays with this new Christmas classic from the author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Mighty, Mighty, Construction Site! Construction toys and construction joys: The trucks are gearing up for Christmas by building a special gift! But, there’s a surprise waiting for each of them, too! Presents await for Excavator, Bulldozer, Crane, Dump Truck, and Cement Mixer as each finishes their ...

My Moon: A True Story – R.L. Badger

How could her little one go to sleep on such a bright and beautiful winter night? Spend quality time with your own little ones reading this magical children’s book. Told with vibrant, hand-painted illustrations, My Moon is a lovely tale about a mother and her baby as they spend a cozy time together on an increasingly bright and snowy night. Wonderful as a gift or as a reading aide for children 3-6 years of age.



Odder – Katherine Applegate, Charles Santoso

A touching and lyrical tale about a remarkable sea otter, from Newbery Medalist Katherine Applegate, author of Wishtree. Meet Odder, the Queen of Play: Nobody has her moves. She doesn’t just swim to the bottom, she dive-bombs. She doesn’t just somersault, she triple-doughnuts.She doesn’t just ride the waves, she makes them. Odder spends her days off the coast of central California, practicing her underwater acrobatics and spinning the quirky stories for which she’s known. She’s a fearless daredevil, curious to a fault. But when Odder comes ...

The Tooth Fairy Quits – Megan Pighetti

Suzie loves spreading joy to children, but being a tooth fairy is no easy task. Annoyed with gross teeth and a scratchy tutu, Suzie turned in her tooth fairy wand. She QUITS the only job she’s ever known! While Suzie doesn’t miss her tutu, she misses spreading joy to children. When one child wishes for a Birthday Fairy, the other fairies don’t know what to do. Suzie flies into action with a new look for a new job.



The Three Billy Goats Gruff – Mac Barnett, Jon Klassen

The MOMENTOUS debut of a groundbreaking Fairy Tale series — a brilliantly crafted, hilarious twist on this beloved classic, The Three Billy Goats Gruff, from renowned, award-winning, and New York Times bestselling duo and picture book pioneers Mac Barnett and Jon Klassen! Once there was a bridge and a terrible and VERY hungry troll lived underneath it. When the three Billy Goats Gruff decide to clip-clop across the bridge to get to the grassy ridge, the troll is already imagining all the way to prepare a delicious goat ...



The Last Cuentista – Donna Barba Higuera

Winner of the John Newbery Medal. Winner of the Pura Belpré Award. TIME‘s Best Books of the Year. Wall Street Journal‘s Best of the Year. Minneapolis Star Tribune‘s Best of the Year. Boston Globe‘s Best of the Year. BookPage‘s Best of the Year. Publishers Weekly‘s Best of the Year. School Library Journal‘s Best of the Year. Kirkus Reviews‘ Best of the Year. Bank Street’s Best of the Year. Chicago Public Library’s Best of the Best. New York Public Library Best of the Year. A Junior ...



Daughter of the Deep – Rick Riordan

#1 New York Times best-selling author Rick Riordan pays homage to Jules Verne in his exciting modern take on 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Ana Dakkar is a freshman at Harding-Pencroft Academy, a five-year high school that graduates the best marine scientists, naval warriors, navigators, and underwater explorers in the world. Ana’s parents died while on a scientific expedition two years ago, and the only family’s she’s got left is her older brother, Dev, also a student at HP. Ana’s freshman year culminates with the ...



Cats’ Eye View of Being Green – Octavia Lonergan

The cats are worried about the state of our planet! Join Ozzy, Tibby, Leo and Mimi as they chat about what everyone can do to be more Green. With topics including recycling, litter-picking, energy conservation, up-cycling and more, this book can start many meaningful discussions. Whether read by a parent, care-giver or teacher, there are conversation-starting questions throughout, interspersed with a wonderful rhyming story. Adorable illustrations of the friendly cats, combine with real-life photography to create an eye-catching and engaging book. Sustainability is a subject ...



Little Wanderers: The Everlasting Seasons – I.K. Silver

A fast-paced fantasy adventure for 8-12 year old boys and girls. Snowy is a tiny dwarf leading an almost normal life in the village of never-ending winter. Aside from the ever-dreary sky, living next to rowdy neighbors, and being treated like a child, nothing seems to pose a challenge. All that changes when rumors about Snowy breaking a taboo spread. Disheartened at what he deemed betrayal and feeling stuck in his village, Snowy sneaks out to look for Originem, a village where misfortune befalls no ...



I’m Not Scared, You’re Scared – Seth Meyers, Rob Sayegh

From the incomparable host of “Late Night with Seth Meyers” comes a hilarious new picture book. When you’re a bear who is easily scared, it’s hard to have friends. Fortunately, Bear has one: Rabbit, who is very brave. One day, Rabbit urges Bear to face his fears and embark on an adventure together. However, things don’t entirely go as planned, and the two friends learn the true meaning of bravery. Equal parts hilarious and touching, this funny tale of adventure, bravery, and daring rescue will both ...



Out of My Mind – Sharon M. Draper

“A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes.” —School Library Journal (starred review) “Unflinching and realistic.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder. Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can’t walk. She can’t talk. She can’t write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. ...



How to Catch an Elf – Adam Wallace, Andy Elkerton

From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling How to Catch series comes a hilarious Christmas adventure, perfect for stocking stuffers! “With delightful rhymes, How to Catch an Elf slots itself into place along such classics as ‘The Night Before Christmas.'”—Foreword Reviews It’s Christmas Eve and an elf is on the loose… in YOUR house! Do you have what it takes to catch him? Follow along in this fun holiday story as a mischievous elf causes chaos Christmas Eve! Filled with zany traps, vibrant illustrations, STEAM concepts, and ...

A Knock Knock Joke A Day – DaddiLife Books

Knock knock jokes are loved the world over, and this book written by the dads at DaddiLife has an array of hilarious puns, silly gags, and laugh out loud tummy ticklers for everyday of the year. Sure to create more funny moments with the kids, this book also features special knock knock jokes across specific days of the calendar.