1 2 3 16




My Year of Rest and Relaxation – Ottessa Moshfegh

From one of our boldest, most celebrated new literary voices, a novel about a young woman’s efforts to duck the ills of the world by embarking on an extended hibernation with the help of one of the worst psychiatrists in the annals of literature and the battery of medicines she prescribes Our narrator should be happy, shouldn’t she? She’s young, thin, pretty, a recent Columbia graduate, works an easy job at a hip art gallery, lives in an apartment on the Upper East Side of ...



Dear Mrs. Bird – AJ Pearce

“A marvelous treat. Charming and delightful.” —Nina Stibbe, author of Love, Nina An irresistible debut set in London during World War II about an adventurous young woman who becomes a secret advice columnist— a warm, funny, and enormously moving story for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls. London, 1940. Emmeline Lake is Doing Her Bit for the war effort, volunteering as a telephone operator with the Auxiliary Fire Services. When Emmy sees an advertisement for a job at the London Evening Chronicle, her ...

The Teleporter – Lee Hall

Just when you thought there were enough super hero stories in this world, we made another one… Kurt Wiseman is your average mid-twenties slouch with a serial thirst for alcohol, that is until destiny calls upon him to stumble where no man has clumsily stumbled before. By day he works for a familiar sounding, power hungry, media controlling, mega rich American businessman who represents everything wrong with society today. Whilst investigating this politically loaded story arc Kurt accidentally acquires a super power like no other. ...



Us Against You – Fredrik Backman

“Evident in all [Backman] novels is an apparent ability to state a truth about humanity with breathtaking elegance.” —Kirkus Reviews “Darkness and grit exist alongside tenderness and levity, creating a blunt realism that brings the setting’s small-town atmosphere to vivid life.” —Publishers Weekly “Fans of Backman will not be disappointed. His work continues to amaze and captivate, enlighten and thrill.” —Shelf Awareness The #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove and Beartown returns with “a lyrical look at how a community heals, how families recover and how ...



When Life Gives You Lululemons – Lauren Weisberger

Best Books of Summer 2018 Selection by Entertainment Weekly * Cosmopolitan * Harper’s Bazaar * Redbook * Southern Living * Good Housekeeping * PureWow * PopSugar * Bustle * Entertainment Tonight * Star Magazine * St. Louis Post-Dispatch * Columbus Dispatch * Tampa Bay Times * BookTrib * HE SET HER UP. THEY’LL BRING HIM DOWN. Welcome to Greenwich, Connecticut, where the lawns and the women are perfectly manicured, the Tito’s and sodas are extra strong, and everyone has something to say about the infamous new neighbor. Let’s be clear: Emily Charlton does not do the suburbs. After leaving Miranda Priestly, she’s been working in Hollywood as an image consultant to the stars, but recently, Emily’s lost a few ...



Calypso – David Sedaris

David Sedaris returns with his most deeply personal and darkly hilarious book. If you’ve ever laughed your way through David Sedaris’s cheerfully misanthropic stories, you might think you know what you’re getting with Calypso. You’d be wrong. When he buys a beach house on the Carolina coast, Sedaris envisions long, relaxing vacations spent playing board games and lounging in the sun with those he loves most. And life at the Sea Section, as he names the vacation home, is exactly as idyllic as he imagined, except for ...



Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade) – Ali Wentworth

New York Times bestselling author Ali Wentworth offers her hilarious and unique advice on surviving the absurdity of modern life in her third collection of laugh-out-loud comic vignettes. Ali Wentworth’s first two books, Ali in Wonderland and Happily Ali After, were lauded by readers, critics, and fellow comedians alike. Entertainment Weekly included Happily Ali After on its “Must List” and hailed it as “hilarious. . . . Her glass isn’t half full—it’s “empty and cracked,” while Cosmopolitan praised it as “razor-sharp.” Chelsea Handler called Ali in Wonderland “truly hilarious,” and Kathy Griffin christened it, “Chicken Soup for the ...



Noir – Christopher Moore

The absurdly outrageous, sarcastically satiric, and always entertaining New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore returns in finest madcap form with this zany noir set on the mean streets of post-World War II San Francisco, and featuring a diverse cast of characters, including a hapless bartender; his Chinese sidekick; a doll with sharp angles and dangerous curves; a tight-lipped Air Force general; a wisecracking waif; Petey, a black mamba; and many more. San Francisco. Summer, 1947. A dame walks into a saloon . . . It’s not ...