1 2 3 24




The Last Woman in the Forest – Diane Les Becquets

From the national bestselling author of Breaking Wild, here is a riveting and powerful thriller about a woman whose greatest threat could be the man she loves.… Marian Engström has found her true calling: working with rescue dogs to help protect endangered wildlife. Her first assignment takes her to northern Alberta, where she falls in love with her mentor, the daring and brilliant Tate. When they’re separated on another assignment, she’s shattered to learn of his tragic death. Before long, Marian discovers disturbing inconsistencies about Tate’s ...



Daisy Jones & The Six – Taylor Jenkins Reid

A gripping novel about the whirlwind rise of an iconic 1970s rock group and their beautiful lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their infamous breakup. “I devoured Daisy Jones & The Six in a day, falling head over heels for it. Daisy and the band captured my heart.”—Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick) Everyone knows DAISY JONES & THE SIX, but nobody knows the reason behind their split at the absolute height of their popularity . . . until now. Daisy is a girl ...



Sister of Mine – Laurie Petrou

“Propulsive.” —Refinery29’s “Best Psychological Suspense Novels to Read After Gone Girl” “A twisty, claustrophobic nail-biter.” —Entertainment Weekly’s Hot Summer Thrillers “Sibling rivalry on steroids.” —BookTrib For fans of Sarah Pinborough and Liane Moriarty comes a taut domestic suspense about the lies we tell to hold our lives together. Sisters, like secrets, are best kept close. Penny and Hattie, orphaned sisters in a small town, are best friends, bound together to the point of knots. But Penny, at the mercy of her brutal husband, is desperate for a ...



The Last Romantics – Tara Conklin

“It is the strength and fragility of the siblings’ bond, the evolving nature of love that is at the core of Conklin’s novel….Gracefully rendered, The Last Romantics focuses on the familiar theme of family with great originality.” — Washington Post When the renowned poet Fiona Skinner is asked about the inspiration behind her iconic work, The Love Poem, she tells her audience a story about her family and a betrayal that reverberates through time. It begins in a big yellow house with a funeral, an iron poker, and a ...



Milkman – Anna Burns

Winner of the Man Booker Prize “Everything about this novel rings true. . . . Original, funny, disarmingly oblique and unique.”—The Guardian In an unnamed city, middle sister stands out for the wrong reasons. She reads while walking, for one. And she has been taking French night classes downtown. So when a local paramilitary known as the milkman begins pursuing her, she suddenly becomes “interesting,” the last thing she ever wanted to be. Despite middle sister’s attempts to avoid him—and to keep her mother from ...



Magic Hour – Kristin Hannah

In the rugged Pacific Northwest lies the Olympic National Forest—nearly a million acres of impenetrable darkness and impossible beauty. From deep within this old growth forest, a six-year-old girl appears. Speechless and alone, she offers no clue as to her identity, no hint of her past. Having retreated to her western Washington hometown after a scandal left her career in ruins, child psychiatrist Dr. Julia Cates is determined to free the extraordinary little girl she calls Alice from a prison of unimaginable fear and isolation. ...



The Sisters of the Winter Wood – Rena Rossner

Captivating and boldly imaginative, with a tale of sisterhood at its heart, Rena Rossner’s debut fantasy invites you to enter a world filled with magic, folklore, and the dangers of the woods. “Intricately crafted, gorgeously rendered…full of heart, history, and enchantment.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) Publishers Weekly: Best Book of 2018: SF/Fantasy/Horror BookPage: Best Book of 2018: Science Fiction & Fantasy In a remote village surrounded by vast forests on the border of Moldova and Ukraine, sisters Liba and Laya have been raised on the honeyed scent of their ...



Old Newgate Road – Keith Scribner

From the author of The Oregon Experiment, the story of a father’s return to his childhood home, the site of unspeakable tragedy, and of the complex and often warring obligations–not least forgiveness–we have to our family, our friends, and our past. Old Newgate Road runs through the tobacco fields of northern Connecticut that once drove the local economy. It’s where Cole Callahan spent his youth, in a historic white colonial that his family was devoted to restoring–painstakingly, relentlessly, pointlessly. But the famous claim that you can’t ...