1 2 3 4 24




Before We Were Strangers – Brenda Novak

Something happened to her mother that night. Something no one wants to talk about. But she’s determined to uncover her family’s dark secrets, even if they bury her. Five-year-old Sloane McBride couldn’t sleep that night. Her parents were arguing again, their harsh words heating the cool autumn air. And then there was that other sound—the ominous thump before all went quiet. In the morning, her mother was gone. The official story was that she left. Her loving, devoted mother! That hadn’t sat any better at ...

The One-way Time Traveler – Tom DeMarco

In a damaged orbiter, spinning away from the Earth, Astronaut J.J. Donegal makes a desperate decision. He freezes himself with liquid nitrogen from the reserve air supply in the hopes of being rescued and resuscitated decades or even centuries later. It’s centuries. When awakened, he is at first charmed to be alive at all, and ready to be fascinated by this exotic, matriarchal future. But gradually he is overwhelmed by a deep and inescapable truth: His wife and life-long love, Jill, is no more. She ...

A Reflection of Sophie Beaumont – LM Barrett

An easy reading, guilty pleasure book with a dark side and a twist ending. A highly entertaining, racy, fast-paced book that you won’t be able to put down. Can you really ever trust someone so close to you? A Reflection of Sophie Beaumont is a page-turning and utterly gripping thriller about the lengths we will go, to pretend we’re someone we’re not. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us. When a devastated Richard Beaumont returns home ...



You Were Always Mine – Nicole Baart

“An electrifying family drama that shows the dark side of adoption, You Were Always Mine is the kind of book you will want to finish in one sitting.” —Bustle  The acclaimed author of Little Broken Things returns with another “race-to-the-finish family drama” (People) about a single mother who becomes embroiled in a mystery that threatens to tear apart what’s left of her family. Jessica Chamberlain, newly separated and living with her two sons in a small Iowa town, can’t believe that a tragedy in another state could have anything to ...



Virgil Wander – Leif Enger

The first novel in ten years from award-winning, million-copy bestselling author Leif Enger, Virgil Wander is an enchanting and timeless all-American story that follows the inhabitants of a small Midwestern town in their quest to revive its flagging heart  Midwestern movie house owner Virgil Wander is “cruising along at medium altitude” when his car flies off the road into icy Lake Superior. Virgil survives but his language and memory are altered and he emerges into a world no longer familiar to him. Awakening in this new life, Virgil begins ...



Nine Perfect Strangers – Liane Moriarty

Nine people gather at a remote health resort. Some are here to lose weight, some are here to get a reboot on life, some are here for reasons they can’t even admit to themselves. Amidst all of the luxury and pampering, the mindfulness and meditation, they know these ten days might involve some real work. But none of them could imagine just how challenging the next ten days are going to be. Frances Welty, the formerly best-selling romantic novelist, arrives at Tranquillum House nursing a ...



Unsheltered – Barbara Kingsolver

The New York Times bestselling author of Flight Behavior, The Lacuna, and The Poisonwood Bible and recipient of numerous literary awards—including the National Humanities Medal, the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and the Orange Prize—returns with a timely novel that interweaves past and present to explore the human capacity for resiliency and compassion in times of great upheaval. How could two hardworking people do everything right in life, a woman asks, and end up destitute? Willa Knox and her husband followed all the rules as responsible parents and professionals, and have nothing to show for ...



No Direction Home – Diane Winger

Love knows no borders. In this timely and skillfully-crafted story, the immigrant family of thirteen-year-old Emma Cabezas is ripped apart. Her older brother faces deportation after attempting to renew his DACA status and her parents are dragged away in handcuffs by immigration officers. Family friend Sandi Moreno takes her in, but Emma soon witnesses the abusive truth about Sandi’s husband and teenage sons. Desperate and afraid, she makes a rash decision to attempt to reunite with her deported loved ones in Honduras. Her dangerous journey ...