1 2 3 4 5 26




Magic Hour – Kristin Hannah

In the rugged Pacific Northwest lies the Olympic National Forest—nearly a million acres of impenetrable darkness and impossible beauty. From deep within this old growth forest, a six-year-old girl appears. Speechless and alone, she offers no clue as to her identity, no hint of her past. Having retreated to her western Washington hometown after a scandal left her career in ruins, child psychiatrist Dr. Julia Cates is determined to free the extraordinary little girl she calls Alice from a prison of unimaginable fear and isolation. ...



The Sisters of the Winter Wood – Rena Rossner

Captivating and boldly imaginative, with a tale of sisterhood at its heart, Rena Rossner’s debut fantasy invites you to enter a world filled with magic, folklore, and the dangers of the woods. “Intricately crafted, gorgeously rendered…full of heart, history, and enchantment.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) Publishers Weekly: Best Book of 2018: SF/Fantasy/Horror BookPage: Best Book of 2018: Science Fiction & Fantasy In a remote village surrounded by vast forests on the border of Moldova and Ukraine, sisters Liba and Laya have been raised on the honeyed scent of their ...



Old Newgate Road – Keith Scribner

From the author of The Oregon Experiment, the story of a father’s return to his childhood home, the site of unspeakable tragedy, and of the complex and often warring obligations–not least forgiveness–we have to our family, our friends, and our past. Old Newgate Road runs through the tobacco fields of northern Connecticut that once drove the local economy. It’s where Cole Callahan spent his youth, in a historic white colonial that his family was devoted to restoring–painstakingly, relentlessly, pointlessly. But the famous claim that you can’t ...



The Friend – Sigrid Nunez

WINNER OF THE 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF 2018 “A beautiful book … a world of insight into death, grief, art, and love.” —Wall Street Journal “A penetrating, moving meditation on loss, comfort, memory…Nunez has a wry, withering wit.” —NPR “Dry, allusive and charming…the comedy here writes itself.” The New York Times A moving story of love, friendship, grief, healing, and the magical bond between a woman and her dog. When a woman unexpectedly loses her lifelong best friend and mentor, she finds herself ...



Before We Were Strangers – Brenda Novak

Something happened to her mother that night. Something no one wants to talk about. But she’s determined to uncover her family’s dark secrets, even if they bury her. Five-year-old Sloane McBride couldn’t sleep that night. Her parents were arguing again, their harsh words heating the cool autumn air. And then there was that other sound—the ominous thump before all went quiet. In the morning, her mother was gone. The official story was that she left. Her loving, devoted mother! That hadn’t sat any better at ...

The One-way Time Traveler – Tom DeMarco

In a damaged orbiter, spinning away from the Earth, Astronaut J.J. Donegal makes a desperate decision. He freezes himself with liquid nitrogen from the reserve air supply in the hopes of being rescued and resuscitated decades or even centuries later. It’s centuries. When awakened, he is at first charmed to be alive at all, and ready to be fascinated by this exotic, matriarchal future. But gradually he is overwhelmed by a deep and inescapable truth: His wife and life-long love, Jill, is no more. She ...

A Reflection of Sophie Beaumont – LM Barrett

An easy reading, guilty pleasure book with a dark side and a twist ending. A highly entertaining, racy, fast-paced book that you won’t be able to put down. Can you really ever trust someone so close to you? A Reflection of Sophie Beaumont is a page-turning and utterly gripping thriller about the lengths we will go, to pretend we’re someone we’re not. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us. When a devastated Richard Beaumont returns home ...



You Were Always Mine – Nicole Baart

“An electrifying family drama that shows the dark side of adoption, You Were Always Mine is the kind of book you will want to finish in one sitting.” —Bustle  The acclaimed author of Little Broken Things returns with another “race-to-the-finish family drama” (People) about a single mother who becomes embroiled in a mystery that threatens to tear apart what’s left of her family. Jessica Chamberlain, newly separated and living with her two sons in a small Iowa town, can’t believe that a tragedy in another state could have anything to ...