1 2 3 43




Empire of Sand – Tasha Suri

“Stunning and enthralling…. Empire of Sand is a gripping tale of survival I’ll be recommending for a long time!” – S. A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass   “A darkly intricate, devastating, and utterly original story about the ways we are bound by those we love.” – R. F. Kuang, author of The Poppy War   A nobleman’s daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri’s captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy. The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended ...

Ramshackled – Erynn Lehtonen

Some rules should be broken. Twin brothers Hidekazu and Masanori Genshu’s futures were preordained. They would not become exalted warriors like their mother and father, nor would they change the course of history. Their family name should fade from legends and histories unnoticed, them with it. But Masanori and Hidekazu had other plans. In the early hours of the morning, far from the watchful eyes of their parents, they practiced in secret. Until the day Tsukiko City was attacked, and their friend was kidnapped. Even ...

Rafen – Y K Willemse

Your name will change your life forever. When Rafen was four, the Tarhians branded him with three little numbers: 237. King Talmon of Tarhia forced Rafen to work in the coal mine with his other slaves. Yet at twelve, Rafen is desperate to escape and find the phoenix feather he has dreamed about for so long. However, even if he does leave Tarhia, will he ever know true freedom? For Rafen’s name links him to a legendary figure in ancient prophecies, and the sorcerer the ...



War of the Spark: Ravnica – Greg Weisman

Experience the first official adventure in Magic: The Gathering’s multiverse in nearly a decade as the ultimate battle begins on Ravnica. Teyo Verada wants nothing more than to be a shieldmage, wielding arcane energies to protect his people from his world’s vicious diamondstorms. When he’s buried alive in the aftermath of his first real tempest, the young mage’s life is about to end before it can truly begin—until it doesn’t. In a flash, a power he didn’t know he had whisks him away from his ...



The Rage of Dragons – Evan Winter

Game of Thrones meets Gladiator in this debut epic fantasy about a world caught in an eternal war, and the young man who will become his people’s only hope for survival. The Omehi people have been fighting an unwinnable fight for almost two hundred years. Their society has been built around war and only war. The lucky ones are born gifted. One in every two thousand women has the power to call down dragons. One in every hundred men is able to magically transform himself into a bigger, ...



The Priory of the Orange Tree – Samantha Shannon

From the internationally bestselling author of The Bone Season, “an epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones” (Bustle). A world divided. A queendom without an heir. An ancient enemy awakens. The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction–but assassins are getting closer to her door. Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to ...



Seafire – Natalie C. Parker

A warlord killed Caledonia’s parents and kidnapped her brother. Now, on the deadly Bullet seas, Captain Caledonia Styx and her all-female crew are ready for revenge. “This is Mad Max by way of Davy Jones, a high-energy, breathless adventure [about] a group of damaged girls who find home in one another.” –Booklist “The pace of the book is fast and relentless, and the action sequences tense and believable, but the best moments are the ones in which the female relationships shine.” –NPR “One of the most spell-binding adventures of ...



Black Leopard, Red Wolf – Marlon James

“A fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made.” –Neil Gaiman  “Gripping, action-packed….The literary equivalent of a Marvel Comics universe.” –Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times  The epic novel, an African Game of Thrones, from the Man Booker Prize-winning author of A Brief History of Seven Killings In the stunning first novel in Marlon James’s Dark Star trilogy, myth, fantasy, and history come together to explore what happens when a mercenary is hired to find a missing child.  Tracker is known far and wide for his skills as ...