Book of Night – Holly Black

“A delicious, dark, adrenaline rush of a book. I’m already dying to see Charlie Hall’s next con.” – New York Times bestselling author, Alix E. Harrow #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of betrayals, secret societies, and a dissolute thief of shadows, in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern. Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn’t pick, a book she couldn’t steal, or a bad decision she wouldn’t make. She’s spent ...

Disappearance at Devil’s Rock – Paul Tremblay

A family is shaken to its core after the mysterious disappearance of a teenage boy in this eerie tale, a blend of literary fiction, psychological suspense, and supernatural horror from the author of A Head Full of Ghosts. “A Head Full of Ghosts scared the living hell out of me, and I’m pretty hard to scare,” raved Stephen King about Paul Tremblay’s previous novel. Now, Tremblay returns with another disturbing tale sure to unsettle readers. Late one summer night, Elizabeth Sanderson receives the devastating news that every ...

Escape From Guinea Island – Dexter Conrad

When creature-of-habit news editor Jenny McBeth is suddenly given a coveted promotion she is not qualified for, she finds herself thrust into a motley news crew and sent to an island off the coast of Australia. Her task: to hunt down the truth behind the British Royal family’s disappearance, whose plane lost contact over the uncharted territory. Shortly after arriving, the group realizes something is amiss, and soon it is they who become the hunted in a struggle of deception and survival. Offshore, a group ...



Horseman: A Tale of Sleepy Hollow – Christina Henry

In this atmospheric, terrifying novel that draws strongly from “The Legend of Sleepy Hollow,” the author of Alice and The Girl in Red works her trademark magic, spinning an engaging and frightening new story from a classic tale. Everyone in Sleepy Hollow knows about the Horseman, but no one really believes in him. Not even Ben Van Brunt’s grandfather, Brom Bones, who was there when it was said the Horseman chased the upstart Crane out of town. Brom says that’s just legend, the village gossips talking. More than thirty ...



My Heart Is a Chainsaw – Stephen Graham Jones

In her quickly gentrifying rural lake town Jade sees recent events only her encyclopedic knowledge of horror films could have prepared her for in this latest novel from the Jordan Peele of horror literature, New York Times bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones. “Some girls just don’t know how to die…” Shirley Jackson meets Friday the 13th in My Heart Is a Chainsaw, written by the author of The Only Good Indians Stephen Graham Jones, called “a literary master” by National Book Award winner Tananarive Due and “one of our most talented living ...



Chasing the Boogeyman – Richard Chizmar

The New York Times bestselling coauthor of Gwendy’s Button Box brings his signature “thrilling, page-turning” (Michael Koryta, author of How It Happened) prose to this story of small-town evil that combines the storytelling of Stephen King with the true-crime suspense of Michelle McNamara. In the summer of 1988, the mutilated bodies of several missing girls begin to turn up in a small Maryland town. The grisly evidence leads police to the terrifying assumption that a serial killer is on the loose in the quiet suburb. But soon a rumor begins ...

The Darkest Gift – Len Handeland

Two worlds colliding, one man, the other a vampire—who form a strong bond and eventually, bound by a blood covenant known as the dark gift, are destined to create a world of their own until their love is violently ripped apart by jealousy and rage. Love eventually triumphs over despair and misery, only in a different place and time, but are they destined to be together?! Laurent Richelieu is a 250-year-old vampire whose lover and vampire maker Fabien Levesque—is destroyed in front of him in ...



The Final Girl Support Group – Grady Hendrix

“The horror master…puts his unique spin on slasher movie tropes.”-USA Today A can’t-miss summer read, selected by The New York Times, Oprah Daily, Time, USA Today, The Philadelphia Inquirer, CNN, LitHub, BookRiot, Bustle, Popsugar and the New York Public Library In horror movies, the final girls are the ones left standing when the credits roll. They made it through the worst night of their lives…but what happens after? Like his bestselling novel The Southern Book Club’s Guide to Slaying Vampires, Grady Hendrix’s latest is a fast-paced, frightening, and wickedly humorous thriller. From chain saws to summer camp slayers, The ...



Survive the Night – Riley Sager

One of New York Times Book Review‘s “summer reads guaranteed to make your heart thump and your skin crawl”; An Amazon Best of the Month Pick; Named a must-read summer book by The Washington Post, USA Today, Vulture, BuzzFeed, Forbes, Entertainment Weekly, CNN, New York Post, Good Housekeeping, E!, PopSugar, CrimeReads, Thrillist, and BookRiot. It’s November 1991. Nirvana’s in the tape deck, George H. W. Bush is in the White House, and movie-obsessed college student Charlie Jordan is in a car with a man who might be a serial killer. Josh Baxter, the man behind the wheel, is a ...



Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark – Alvin Schwartz

The iconic anthology series of horror tales that’s now a feature film! Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark is a timeless collection of chillingly scary tales and legends, in which folklorist Alvin Schwartz offers up some of the most alarming tales of horror, dark revenge, and supernatural events of all time. Available for the first time as an ebook, Stephen Gammell’s artwork from the original Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark appears in all its spooky glory. Read if you dare!



The Only Good Indians – Stephen Graham Jones

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year “One of 2020’s buzziest horror novels.” —Entertainment Weekly A “Most Anticipated Books of Summer” selection in Esquire, Elle, Vulture, Time, AV Club, Bustle, and Literary Hub “Gritty and gorgeous” —The New York Times “Jones is one of the best writers working today regardless of genre, and this gritty, heartbreaking novel might just be his best yet.” —NPR “Jones’s latest horror novel sprints from start to finish.” —The Washington Post “[A] stark page-turner.” —Los Angeles Times “More than I could have asked for in a novel.” ...

Unpleasantness: Ghost Stories for the Depressed – Nathaniel A. Giles

Unpleasantness: Ghost Stories for the Depressed challenges the notion of the ghost story itself. Two deceased workers haunt an office until turnover and management decisions erase all memory of them. A woman is driven into a life she never wanted by a vision of her future self. A man sees a ghost, but just for a second, and it ruptures his already distorted worldview. A convict acquires second sight and uses it for profane purposes. A desperate young man is compelled to steal by ghosts ...



Lovecraft Country – Matt Ruff

Now an HBO® Series from J.J. Abrams (Executive Producer of Westworld), Misha Green (Creator of Underground) and Jordan Peele (Director of Get Out) The critically acclaimed cult novelist makes visceral the terrors of life in Jim Crow America and its lingering effects in this brilliant and wondrous work of the imagination that melds historical fiction, pulp noir, and Lovecraftian horror and fantasy. Chicago, 1954. When his father Montrose goes missing, 22-year-old Army veteran Atticus Turner embarks on a road trip to New England to find him, accompanied by ...

Last Junction – Connor de Bruler

“Harsh and vivid…ultraviolent. Prepare to get roughed up.” —Christopher Clancy, author of We Take Care of Our Own Dagur Aní Hemuðsen, a 17-year-old Faroese-born crust punk, goes by the nickname Rayne. He rides trains illegally across the United States in search of adventure and to escape the custody of his alcoholic, verbally abusive stepfather. While immersed in a punk-rock subculture, Rayne finds himself passing through Last Junction, North Carolina, a dangerous Appalachian outpost with more than one bizarre secret. “Dark, gritty, and—most importantly—believable.” —Eric J. ...