His Game: The First Time – Tirzah M.M. Hawkins

Rachel’s your average teenage girl, fresh out of high school, excited about the secret trip her boyfriend surprised her with. She’s been waiting forever for him to pop the question. However, John isn’t your average teenage boy. And his idea of a fun trip is far from a proposal. John’s growing into his tastes. Tastes for things unmentionable in polite society. Read this coming-of-age story about how a violent artist got his start.



Becoming the Boogeyman – Richard Chizmar

The terrifying sequel to the acclaimed New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling novel Chasing the Boogeyman, which was hailed as “genuinely chilling and something brand-new and exciting” (Stephen King) and “unforgettable” (Harlan Coben). A riveting, haunting sequel to the New York Times bestselling thriller Chasing the Boogeyman—a tale of obsession and the adulation of evil, exploring modern society’s true-crime obsession with unflinching honesty, sparing no one from the glare of the spotlight. Will those involved walk away from the story of a lifetime in order to keep their loved ones safe? Or will they once again be drawn into ...



Holly – Stephen King

Holly Gibney, one of Stephen King’s most compelling and ingeniously resourceful characters, returns in this thrilling novel to solve the gruesome truth behind multiple disappearances in a midwestern town. “Sometimes the universe throws you a rope.” —BILL HODGES. Stephen King’s Holly marks the triumphant return of beloved King character Holly Gibney. Readers have witnessed Holly’s gradual transformation from a shy (but also brave and ethical) recluse in Mr. Mercedes to Bill Hodges’s partner in Finders Keepers to a full-fledged, smart, and occasionally tough private detective in The Outsider. In King’s new novel, Holly ...



The Only One Left – Riley Sager

Named a summer book to watch by The Washington Post, Boston Globe, USA Today, Oprah, Paste, Country Living, Good Housekeeping, and Nerd Daily. “Propulsive … a dizzying Gothic whodunit.” —New York Times Book Review. Bestselling author Riley Sager returns with a Gothic chiller about a young caregiver assigned to work for a woman accused of a Lizzie Borden-like massacre decades earlier. At seventeen, Lenora Hope Hung her sister with a rope Now reduced to a schoolyard chant, the Hope family murders shocked the Maine coast one bloody night in ...

The Phoenix of Mankind – L.W. Faircloth Sr.

In this riveting adventure of horror, nobody would expect the world to be turned upside down in the blink of an eye. Join Adam as he must manage to survive the aftermath of a nuclear apocalypse with his colleagues Jacob and Rachel. Their journey will take them through horrors that they never expected to face. You will be drawn in and walk alongside our characters as your emotions take a roller coaster ride with every setback, reward, and horror they face. The story is not ...

The Monkey’s Paw: urban legend redux – Robert Gaspari

The urban legend reborn. Roy found a monkey’s paw hidden in a secret puzzle box. When he touched the relic, it released the scroll in its grip and the new owner read about the five wishes the sacred artifact granted him. These were blessings that came with karmic consequences and also cursed him. He needed to use the wishes within a cycle of the full moon and pass the paw on to another or he would die. What could he do? Roy went to a ...



How to Sell a Haunted House – Grady Hendrix

“Wildly entertaining.”-The New York Times. “Ingenious.”-The Washington Post. Grady Hendrix takes on the haunted house in a thrilling new novel that explores the way your past—and your family—can haunt you like nothing else. When Louise finds out her parents have died, she dreads going home. She doesn’t want to leave her daughter with her ex and fly to Charleston. She doesn’t want to deal with her family home, stuffed to the rafters with the remnants of her father’s academic career and her mother’s lifelong obsession ...

Hide From the Light – Tirzah M.M. Hawkins

When is it government overreach, and when is it something more sinister? Palaha is willing to go along with forced confessions and mandated antibiotics, but her husband Maksim is critical of the government interference. When their little girl begins to have visions, the family realizes that resistance may be futile. Hide From the Light is a 5,000-word short story set in modern-day Belarus during Maslenitsa. It contains elements from multiple fun horror genres such as psychological, supernatural, folk, and religious.

Ghost From The Ruins – Joshua Martin

There are Ghosts that haunt us all. GHOSTS FROM THE RUINS, the first short story collection from acclaimed horror novelist Joshua Martin is a terrifying journey into the fears that keep us up at night. Inventive, scary, and heart-wrenching. Each of the seven stories will cause your heart to beat a little faster, your hair to stand on end, and a tear to run down your cheek.



Heat 2 – Michael Mann, Meg Gardiner

Michael Mann, four-time-Oscar-nominated writer-director of The Last of the Mohicans, The Insider, Ali, Miami Vice, Collateral, and Heat teams up with Edgar Award–winning author Meg Gardiner to deliver Mann’s first novel, an explosive return to the universe and characters of his classic crime film—with an all-new story unfolding in the years before and after the iconic movie “Heat 2 is now one of my favorite suspense novels. . . . I’m already quoting lines from Heat 2 to my writer friends (shamelessly saying the lines are mine).” – James Patterson One day after the end ...

Floating Hair – Ethan Koil

It was a pleasure to burn… Lucy was dead: to begin with. Burned as a witch to conceal his crime. Ashes dumped into the river. Gone forever. No-one cared. Resurrected as a relentless, dragonish vampire. Hungry for revenge. So very hungry…



The House Across the Lake – Riley Sager

Named a most anticipated summer book by USA Today, People, E! News, Cosmopolitan, PureWow, CNN.com, New York Post, CrimeReads, POPSUGAR, and more The bestselling author of Final Girls and Survive the Night is back with his “best plot twist yet.” (People, “Best Summer Books”) Be careful what you watch for . . . Casey Fletcher, a recently widowed actress trying to escape a streak of bad press, has retreated to the peace and quiet of her family’s lake house in Vermont. Armed with a pair of binoculars and several bottles of bourbon, she passes the ...



Book of Night – Holly Black

“A delicious, dark, adrenaline rush of a book. I’m already dying to see Charlie Hall’s next con.” – New York Times bestselling author, Alix E. Harrow #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of betrayals, secret societies, and a dissolute thief of shadows, in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern. Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn’t pick, a book she couldn’t steal, or a bad decision she wouldn’t make. She’s spent ...

Disappearance at Devil’s Rock – Paul Tremblay

A family is shaken to its core after the mysterious disappearance of a teenage boy in this eerie tale, a blend of literary fiction, psychological suspense, and supernatural horror from the author of A Head Full of Ghosts. “A Head Full of Ghosts scared the living hell out of me, and I’m pretty hard to scare,” raved Stephen King about Paul Tremblay’s previous novel. Now, Tremblay returns with another disturbing tale sure to unsettle readers. Late one summer night, Elizabeth Sanderson receives the devastating news that every ...