All the Sinners Bleed – S. A. Cosby

“Fresh and exhilarating. . . Cosby keeps his eye on the story and the pedal to the metal.” —Stephen King, The New York Times Book Review. A Black sheriff. A serial killer. A small town ready to combust. The new novel from New York Times bestselling and Los Angeles Times Book Prize-winning author S. A. Cosby, “one of the most muscular, distinctive, grab-you-by-both-ears voices in American crime fiction.” —Washington Post. “An atmospheric pressure cooker.” —People. Titus Crown is the first Black sheriff in the history of Charon County, Virginia. In ...



Clive Cussler Fire Strike – Mike Maden

Juan Cabrillo and the crew of the Oregon must battle an army of genetically engineered mercenaries to stop a hypersonic missile attack in this explosive new adventure in the #1 New York Times bestselling series. When Cabrillo is hired to extract an undercover operative in Kenya, he finds himself on the trail of a deadly international plot. A Saudi Prince seeks to unleash a deadly assault on U.S. forces, sparking a new war in the Middle East and ultimately destroying Israel. Cabrillo’s crew have met their most fearsome adversaries ...



Killing Moon – Jo Nesbo

This killer will get inside your head. • Brilliant rogue police investigator Harry Hole is back, this time as an outsider assembling his own team to help find a serial killer who is murdering young women in Oslo in the next novel in the internationally best-selling series. “One of today’s most interesting thriller writers.” —Lee Child, author of the #1 best-selling Jack Reacher series THE HUNT IS ON AND THE POLICE ARE RUNNING OUT OF TIME. Two young women are missing, their only connection a party they both ...

Yellowface – R. F Kuang

White lies. Dark humor. Deadly consequences… Bestselling sensation Juniper Song is not who she says she is, she didn’t write the book she claims she wrote, and she is most certainly not Asian American—in this chilling and hilariously cutting novel from R.F. Kuang, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Babel.  Authors June Hayward and Athena Liu were supposed to be twin rising stars. But Athena’s a literary darling. June Hayward is literally nobody. Who wants stories about basic white girls, June thinks. So when June witnesses Athena’s death ...



The Only Survivors – Megan Miranda

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and “master of suspense, Megan Miranda” (Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl), a thrilling mystery about a group of former classmates who reunite to mark the tenth anniversary of a tragic accident—only to have one of the survivors disappear, casting fear and suspicion on the original tragedy. Seven hours in the past. Seven days in the present. Seven survivors remaining. Who would you save? A decade ago, two vans filled with high school seniors on a ...



Dark Angel – John Sandford

Letty Davenport, the tough-as-nails adopted daughter of Lucas Davenport, takes on an undercover assignment that brings her across the country and into the crosshairs of a dangerous group of hackers. Letty Davenport’s days working a desk job at are behind her. Her previous actions at a gunfight in Texas—and her incredible skills with firearms—draw the attention of several branches of the US government, and make her a perfect fit for even more dangerous work. The Department of Homeland Security and the NSA have tasked her ...

You Can’t Escape the Woods – Steph Young

Baffling stories of unexplained disappearances, strange encounters, and journeys into the realm of the unknown. People are disappearing in the woods… About the Author: Steph Young has been a guest on National Radio shows including ‘Coast to Coast AM,’ as well as many more… Steph’s Podcast on itunes: ‘Tales of Mystery Unexplained,’ discussing Creepy Mysteries of the Unexplained



Cause for Elimination – Marla A. White

In “Cause for Elimination” we meet Emily Conners at the lowest point of her life. She’s trying to get back on the horse – literally – after a devastating riding accident left her with screws in her spine and a secret addiction to painkillers. To make matters worse, she finds the body of her boss who has been brutally murdered. Detective Justin Butler is smart, savvy, and filthy rich but as his own partner points out he has a blind spot for damsels in distress. ...

Tabby Trouble (A Cat Aunt Cozy Mystery Book 1) – Iris Leigh

I don’t ask for much, and I know for sure I didn’t ask to communicate with cats. But when I agree to cat sit my best friend’s cats, that’s exactly what I get for my trouble—well, that and a baffling murder mystery to solve. Now my next-door neighbor is dead under mysterious circumstances, the talking cat is giving me orders, and my cat is missing, and somehow both are connected. It’s up to me to figure out how and why and solve the murder in ...



So Shall You Reap – Donna Leon

In the thirty-second installment of Donna Leon’s bestselling series, a connection to Guido Brunetti’s own youthful past helps solve a mysterious murder On a cold November evening, Guido Brunetti and Paola are up late when a call from his colleague Ispettore Vianello arrives, alerting the Commissario that a hand has been seen in one of Venice’s canals. The body is soon found, and Brunetti is assigned to investigate the murder of an undocumented Sri Lankan immigrant. Because no official record of the man’s presence in ...



The Writing Retreat – Julia Bartz

“Sex, suspense, and the supernatural fuel this propulsive debut.” —People. “Darkly satirical and action-packed….An absolutely splendid debut!” —Wendy Walker, nationally bestselling author of Don’t Look for Me. The Plot meets Please Join Us in this psychological suspense debut about a young author at an exclusive writer’s retreat that descends into a nightmare. Alex has all but given up on her dreams of becoming a published author when she receives a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity: attend an exclusive, month-long writing retreat at the estate of feminist horror writer Roza Vallo. Even the ...



Storm Watch (A Joe Pickett Novel) – C. J. Box

Wyoming Game Warden Joe Pickett investigates a mysterious death at a secret remote high-tech facility in this riveting new novel from #1 New York Times bestseller C.J. Box. When a prominent University of Wyoming professor goes missing, authorities are stumped. That is, until Joe Pickett makes two surprising discoveries while hunting down a wounded elk on his district as an epic spring storm descends upon him. First, he finds the professor’s vehicle parked on a remote mountainside. Then Joe finds the professor’s frozen and mutilated body. When ...



I Have Some Questions for You – Rebecca Makkai

“A twisty, immersive whodunit perfect for fans of Donna Tartt’s The Secret History.” —People. “Spellbinding.” —The New York Times Book Review. “[An] irresistible literary page-turner.” —The Boston Globe. Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2023 by TIME, NPR, USA Today, Elle, Newsweek, Salon, Bustle, AARP, The Millions, Good Housekeeping, and more. The riveting new novel — “part true-crime page-turner, part campus coming-of-age” (San Francisco Chronicle) — from the author of the Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award finalist The Great Believers. A successful film professor and podcaster, Bodie Kane is content to forget her past—the family tragedy that marred her adolescence, ...



The House in the Pines – Ana Reyes

“This is an absolute, can’t-put-it-down thriller…It’s truly a wild ride that had me flying through chapter after chapter—which I think is the perfect way to kick off your year of reading.” —Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club Jan ’23 Pick). Armed with only hazy memories, a woman who long ago witnessed her friend’s sudden, mysterious death, and has since spent her life trying to forget, sets out to track down answers. What she uncovers, deep in the woods, is hardly to be believed…. Maya was a ...