The Witch and the Guillotine – Daniel Sugar

After narrowly escaping the horrors of the Salem witch trials, Lilly Parris comes of age in 18th Century France where she is pampered by Louis XVI and pursued by one of history’s greatest fiends: Maximilen Robespierre, the monster who sent thousands of innocent men, women and children to the guillotine.



Hocus Pocus and the All-New Sequel – A. W. Jantha

Hocus Pocus is beloved by Halloween enthusiasts all over the world. Diving once more into the world of witches, this electrifying two-part young adult novel, released on the twenty-fifth anniversary of the 1993 film, marks a new era of Hocus Pocus. Fans will be spellbound by a fresh retelling of the original film, followed by the all-new sequel that continues the story with the next generation of Salem teens. Shortly after moving from California to Salem, Max Dennison finds himself in hot water when he ...



14 – Peter Clines

Padlocked doors. Strange light fixtures. Mutant cockroaches. There are some odd things about Nate’s new apartment. Of course, he has other things on his mind. He hates his job. He has no money in the bank. No girlfriend. No plans for the future. So while his new home isn’t perfect, it’s livable. The rent is low, the property managers are friendly, and the odd little mysteries don’t nag at him too much. At least, not until he meets Mandy, his neighbor across the hall, and ...



Imaginary Friend – Stephen Chbosky

One of Fall 2019’s Best Books (People, EW, LitHub, Vox, Washington Post, and more) A young boy is haunted by a voice in his head in this acclaimed epic of literary horror from the author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Christopher is seven years old. Christopher is the new kid in town. Christopher has an imaginary friend. We can swallow our fear or let our fear swallow us. Single mother Kate Reese is on the run. Determined to improve life for her and her son, Christopher, she flees ...

Average Joe – Christopher J Thomasson

Sometimes in life, people are given a rare gift—a gift of foresight, of premonition—a sixth sense that goes far beyond what we can feel, touch, see, or smell. In some cases, these individuals are born with their abilities; they grow up with it, nurture it, it’s a part of them and they know no difference. However, in some cases, such as with private investigator Joseph Beck, these gifts are bestowed unexpectedly—and the results are such that those gifts are misconstrued as curses. A haunting memory ...

Undying Witch – B. Austin

An ancient gypsy discovers the magic to be young. “I will live forever. If I could make you, my daughter, live longer than a human, I would. I do not want to be alone again.” The last of her gypsy family, Dima seems doomed to live life as a mere fortune-teller, until she steals the Starostavne Books of Magical Spells and Enchantments. Monks wrote the wizardry books long ago. In the Tree of Life Magic and Time Spells book, Dima learns the secret of never ...



Serpent & Dove – Shelby Mahurin

“A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book.” —Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake ...