Later – Stephen King

“Part detective tale, part thriller…touching and genuine.” —The New York Times   #1 bestselling author Stephen King returns with a brand-new novel about the secrets we keep buried and the cost of unearthing them. SOMETIMES GROWING UP MEANS FACING YOUR DEMONS The son of a struggling single mother, Jamie Conklin just wants an ordinary childhood. But Jamie is no ordinary child. Born with an unnatural ability his mom urges him to keep secret, Jamie can see what no one else can see and learn what ...

A Witch’s Lament – Cathy Walker

Salem, Massachusetts has managed to build a thriving industry of tourism on the foundations of its dark past. But, beneath the seaside charm, bewitching shops, and seasonal surge of wannabe-witches and thrill seekers, the ancient darkness still lurks. Oblivious to the brewing danger, Skye Temple buys a historic house in the witch capital of the world and on her first day uncovers a skeleton and ancestral diaries in her new home’s library. In escalating events of magic and murder, Skye discovers her true bloodlines and ...

Dead to Her – Sarah Pinborough

From the author of Behind Her Eyes, Soon to be a Netflix Original Series “‘Big Little Lies’ meets ‘Rebecca’ in Sarah Pinborough’s ‘Dead to Her,’ a saucy novel about insecure second wives dragged down by secrets [and] jealousies…” —Washington Post For fans of Liane Moriarty, Liv Constantine and Lisa Jewell, a twisty psychological thriller about a savvy second wife who will do almost anything to come out on top from the New York Times bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes. Marriage can be murder… SOMETHING OLD Marcie’s affair with Jason ...

Karolina Dalca, Dark Eyes – M. R. Noble

Blindsided by an attack that destroys her home and blamed for murder, Karolina Dalca, a half-vampire, escapes, only to plunge into the magical societies from which she was sheltered. “This book grabs you by the throat and does not let go! A fast paced, enthralling journey through a hidden underworld of vampires, werewolves, and other beings of the night. I Highly recommend you acquire this book and hole up somewhere safe for the ride.” —Stuart Rutherford, actor from WHAT WE DO IN THE SHADOWS “Fans ...

Baptism By Fire – TL Schaefer

Aidan Hughes isn’t your average firefighter. He’s Fae, member of the mystical tribe traditionally assigned wings and fairy dust. Sent into the Outer World by a messenger of fate, ten years later he utilizes his unique clan ‘signature’, that of fire, to hunt down the wiliest of arsonists. As a professor of Mythology at San Diego State University, Leanan Murphy knows all about the Fae. Named for the Fairy Mistress of Ireland, she’s grown up on their stories. When she and Aidan are brought together ...

Being Mrs. Dracula – Faith Marlow

When Valeria’s hand was given in marriage to the handsome and powerful Count Vlad Dracula, she dreamed of happiness but instead her life was filled with longing for her absent husband, their country ravaged by war. When Vlad at last returned from the battlefield he was a changed man, an alluring and dangerous creature with a thirst for her blood…and for more wives. For over one hundred years, tales of Count Dracula have haunted and seduced the imagination of readers worldwide. Now experience the story ...

New Orleans Dangerous – Eric Wilder

Vampires arrived in New Orleans some 300-years-ago. Many believe they are still there. New Orleans Dangerous, Book-8 of Eric Wilder’s absolutely absorbing, standalone French Quarter Mystery Series. “Riveting characters that evoke the true sense of emotional abandon and searing sexuality which intoxicates many a visitor and resident of the Quarter.” Amazon Reviewer. Visit the Big Easy tonight but don’t forget to wear your gris gris.



House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City) – Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas launches her brand-new CRESCENT CITY series with House of Earth and Blood: the story of half-Fae and half-human Bryce Quinlan as she seeks revenge in a contemporary fantasy world of magic, danger, and searing romance. Bryce Quinlan had the perfect life-working hard all day and partying all night-until a demon murdered her closest friends, leaving her bereft, wounded, and alone. When the accused is behind bars but the crimes start up again, Bryce finds herself at the heart of the investigation. She’ll do ...


The Witch and the Guillotine – Daniel Sugar

After narrowly escaping the horrors of the Salem witch trials, Lilly Parris comes of age in 18th Century France where she is pampered by Louis XVI and pursued by one of history’s greatest fiends: Maximilen Robespierre, the monster who sent thousands of innocent men, women and children to the guillotine.



Hocus Pocus and the All-New Sequel – A. W. Jantha

Hocus Pocus is beloved by Halloween enthusiasts all over the world. Diving once more into the world of witches, this electrifying two-part young adult novel, released on the twenty-fifth anniversary of the 1993 film, marks a new era of Hocus Pocus. Fans will be spellbound by a fresh retelling of the original film, followed by the all-new sequel that continues the story with the next generation of Salem teens. Shortly after moving from California to Salem, Max Dennison finds himself in hot water when he ...



14 – Peter Clines

Padlocked doors. Strange light fixtures. Mutant cockroaches. There are some odd things about Nate’s new apartment. Of course, he has other things on his mind. He hates his job. He has no money in the bank. No girlfriend. No plans for the future. So while his new home isn’t perfect, it’s livable. The rent is low, the property managers are friendly, and the odd little mysteries don’t nag at him too much. At least, not until he meets Mandy, his neighbor across the hall, and ...



Imaginary Friend – Stephen Chbosky

One of Fall 2019’s Best Books (People, EW, LitHub, Vox, Washington Post, and more) A young boy is haunted by a voice in his head in this acclaimed epic of literary horror from the author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Christopher is seven years old. Christopher is the new kid in town. Christopher has an imaginary friend. We can swallow our fear or let our fear swallow us. Single mother Kate Reese is on the run. Determined to improve life for her and her son, Christopher, she flees ...

Average Joe – Christopher J Thomasson

Sometimes in life, people are given a rare gift—a gift of foresight, of premonition—a sixth sense that goes far beyond what we can feel, touch, see, or smell. In some cases, these individuals are born with their abilities; they grow up with it, nurture it, it’s a part of them and they know no difference. However, in some cases, such as with private investigator Joseph Beck, these gifts are bestowed unexpectedly—and the results are such that those gifts are misconstrued as curses. A haunting memory ...