The Midnight Library – Matt Haig

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA Book Club Pick! “Between life and death there is a library, and within that library, the shelves go on forever. Every book provides a chance to try another life you could have lived. To see how things would be if you had made other choices . . . Would you have done anything different, if you had the chance to undo your regrets?” A dazzling novel about all the choices that go into a life well lived, from the internationally bestselling ...



To Sleep in a Sea of Stars – Christopher Paolini

Now a New York Times and USA Today bestseller! To Sleep in a Sea of Stars is a brand new epic novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author of Eragon, Christopher Paolini. Kira Navárez dreamed of life on new worlds. Now she’s awakened a nightmare. During a routine survey mission on an uncolonized planet, Kira finds an alien relic. At first she’s delighted, but elation turns to terror when the ancient dust around her begins to move. As war erupts among the stars, Kira is launched into a galaxy-spanning odyssey of discovery and ...



The 2084 Report – James Lawrence Powell

This vivid, terrifying, and galvanizing novel reveals our future world after previous generations failed to halt climate change—perfect for fans of The Drowned World and World War Z. 2084: Global warming has proven worse than even the direst predictions scientists had made at the turn of the century. No country—and no one—has remained unscathed. Through interviews with scientists, political leaders, and citizens around the globe, this riveting oral history describes in graphic detail the irreversible effects the Great Warming has had on humankind and the planet. In short ...



Unfettered Journey – Gary F. Bengier

New speculative fiction novel explores the individual’s quest for purpose in a richly-imagined AI future. Unfettered Journey — a love and adventure story with a philosophical perspective — Set in a richly envisioned future world, Unfettered Journey is the story of an AI scientist who seeks to create robot consciousness and discovers the resilience of the human spirit. He travels to a small college to progress his quest, but instead finds love, a secret plot by unjust forces, and the answers to his fundamental questions—the ...

The Survivors – Angela White

“This is Safe Haven. We offer food, shelter, and protection to all survivors. Does anyone copy? …hello? Is anyone alive out there?” Fated to lead New America, seven gifted people survive an apocalypse only to find themselves on a cross-country quest through horrors that will shake the very core of who they believed they were. These long-denied protectors of humanity are destined to rebuild their country, if they can stay alive long enough to find each other. “The end of the world has given us ...



Axiom’s End – Lindsay Ellis

The alternate history first contact adventure Axiom’s End is an extraordinary debut from Hugo finalist and video essayist Lindsay Ellis. Truth is a human right. It’s fall 2007. A well-timed leak has revealed that the US government might have engaged in first contact. Cora Sabino is doing everything she can to avoid the whole mess, since the force driving the controversy is her whistleblower father. Even though Cora hasn’t spoken to him in years, his celebrity has caught the attention of the press, the Internet, the paparazzi, ...

The Hereafter Bytes – Vincent Scott

Come for the cyberspace, stay for the laughs. Come for the laughs, stay for the cyberspace. Romeo is a digital copy of his dead bio self—a ghost—in a spindly robot body. When Romeo’s friend Abigail—a dominatrix with a gift for uncovering secrets—tells Romeo she’s at risk because of dangerous info from a client, Romeo agrees to help her investigate. Pursued by digital Golden Retrievers and a real-world assassin, Romeo slips in and out of cyberspace in a madcap race for survival. Can he unmask the ...

Underground – Chris Ward

Marta Banks is a girl with an identity. She is a Tube Rider, a girl who risks death every day in the abandoned underground stations of London. It doesn’t matter that her parents are dead. It doesn’t matter that her beloved brother has disappeared. It doesn’t matter that in the dystopian chaos of London in 2075, in the shadow of the towering perimeter walls, she has no future. She has her friends. Together, the Tube Riders are a family, united against the brutality of their ...