Star Wars: Light of the Jedi – Charles Soule

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Long before the First Order, before the Empire, before even The Phantom Menace . . . Jedi lit the way for the galaxy in The High Republic It is a golden age. Intrepid hyperspace scouts expand the reach of the Republic to the furthest stars, worlds flourish under the benevolent leadership of the Senate, and peace reigns, enforced by the wisdom and strength of the renowned order of Force users known as the Jedi. With the Jedi at the height of their power, ...



Black Sun (Between Earth and Sky Book 1) – Rebecca Roanhorse

From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Resistance Reborn comes the first book in the Between Earth and Sky trilogy, inspired by the civilizations of the Pre-Columbian Americas and woven into a tale of celestial prophecies, political intrigue, and forbidden magic. A god will return When the earth and sky converge Under the black sun In the holy city of Tova, the winter solstice is usually a time for celebration and renewal, but this year it coincides with a solar eclipse, a rare celestial event proscribed ...



Ready Player Two – Ernest Cline

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The highly anticipated sequel to the beloved worldwide bestseller Ready Player One, the near-future adventure that inspired the blockbuster Steven Spielberg film. NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST AN UNEXPECTED QUEST. TWO WORLDS AT STAKE. ARE YOU READY? Days after winning OASIS founder James Halliday’s contest, Wade Watts makes a discovery that changes everything. Hidden within Halliday’s vaults, waiting for his heir to find, lies a technological advancement that will once again change the world and make the OASIS a ...

Burning Rains – Sam J Fires

Rain, rain, go away, DON’T come back another day….. Explosions at multiple chemical plants around the globe release deadly chemicals into the atmosphere that form heavy clouds around the entire planet, blocking out the sun and throwing the world into perpetual darkness. As the clouds grow heavy, they start releasing their contents, in the form of snow in some places, and acid rain in others. To venture outside is to gamble with your own life. How long will the chaos continue? After a spell in ...

No Man’s Land – Ben Magid

“My name is Rebel Anne Rae… and I am the last remaining human alive on planet Earth.” When the robot uprising began, humans fled a planet in cataclysmic decline — mistakenly leaving behind a solitary girl. Marooned, Rebel is forced to survive and avoid detection among androids intent on hunting her down. Her only chance for safety lies with Thomas, a young Mech willing to help reunite her with her people. Caught between two warring factions, Rebel is forced to decide the fate of the ...



The Midnight Library – Matt Haig

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA Book Club Pick! “Between life and death there is a library, and within that library, the shelves go on forever. Every book provides a chance to try another life you could have lived. To see how things would be if you had made other choices . . . Would you have done anything different, if you had the chance to undo your regrets?” A dazzling novel about all the choices that go into a life well lived, from the internationally bestselling ...



To Sleep in a Sea of Stars – Christopher Paolini

Now a New York Times and USA Today bestseller! To Sleep in a Sea of Stars is a brand new epic novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author of Eragon, Christopher Paolini. Kira Navárez dreamed of life on new worlds. Now she’s awakened a nightmare. During a routine survey mission on an uncolonized planet, Kira finds an alien relic. At first she’s delighted, but elation turns to terror when the ancient dust around her begins to move. As war erupts among the stars, Kira is launched into a galaxy-spanning odyssey of discovery and ...



The 2084 Report – James Lawrence Powell

This vivid, terrifying, and galvanizing novel reveals our future world after previous generations failed to halt climate change—perfect for fans of The Drowned World and World War Z. 2084: Global warming has proven worse than even the direst predictions scientists had made at the turn of the century. No country—and no one—has remained unscathed. Through interviews with scientists, political leaders, and citizens around the globe, this riveting oral history describes in graphic detail the irreversible effects the Great Warming has had on humankind and the planet. In short ...



Unfettered Journey – Gary F. Bengier

New speculative fiction novel explores the individual’s quest for purpose in a richly-imagined AI future. Unfettered Journey — a love and adventure story with a philosophical perspective — Set in a richly envisioned future world, Unfettered Journey is the story of an AI scientist who seeks to create robot consciousness and discovers the resilience of the human spirit. He travels to a small college to progress his quest, but instead finds love, a secret plot by unjust forces, and the answers to his fundamental questions—the ...



Axiom’s End – Lindsay Ellis

The alternate history first contact adventure Axiom’s End is an extraordinary debut from Hugo finalist and video essayist Lindsay Ellis. Truth is a human right. It’s fall 2007. A well-timed leak has revealed that the US government might have engaged in first contact. Cora Sabino is doing everything she can to avoid the whole mess, since the force driving the controversy is her whistleblower father. Even though Cora hasn’t spoken to him in years, his celebrity has caught the attention of the press, the Internet, the paparazzi, ...

The Hereafter Bytes – Vincent Scott

Come for the cyberspace, stay for the laughs. Come for the laughs, stay for the cyberspace. Romeo is a digital copy of his dead bio self—a ghost—in a spindly robot body. When Romeo’s friend Abigail—a dominatrix with a gift for uncovering secrets—tells Romeo she’s at risk because of dangerous info from a client, Romeo agrees to help her investigate. Pursued by digital Golden Retrievers and a real-world assassin, Romeo slips in and out of cyberspace in a madcap race for survival. Can he unmask the ...

Underground – Chris Ward

Marta Banks is a girl with an identity. She is a Tube Rider, a girl who risks death every day in the abandoned underground stations of London. It doesn’t matter that her parents are dead. It doesn’t matter that her beloved brother has disappeared. It doesn’t matter that in the dystopian chaos of London in 2075, in the shadow of the towering perimeter walls, she has no future. She has her friends. Together, the Tube Riders are a family, united against the brutality of their ...

Rejuvenation – Byddi Lee

The Melter War has left the Earth’s surface devastated, leaving humanity to survive on a scrap of land between the Scorch Zones & the rising oceans, where towering subscrapers dot the dystopian shore lines. Bobbie Chan is a doctor caring for the ultra-elderly when she notices a mysterious disease afflicting her patients; they show signs of age reversal before a catastrophic cardiac arrest strikes. Bobbie begins to wonder if she is witnessing a bio weapon in full force. A Melter attack? Are they destined to ...



Chosen Ones – Veronica Roth

A Best Book of April from Time, Entertainment Weekly, USA Today, Fortune, Business Insider, Marie Claire, PopSugar, PureWow, Tor.com, Huffington Post, BookRiot, Literary Hub, Buzzfeed, Amazon’s Editors’ Pick, Apple Books, IndieNext, LibraryReads The masterful first novel for adults from the mega-selling author of the Divergent franchise. “A stunning thriller/fantasy/sci-fi chimera like nothing I’ve read before.” –Blake Crouch “A hugely imagined, twisty, turning tale that leads through the labyrinths of magic and war to the center of the heart.” –Diana Gabaldon Fifteen years ago, five ordinary teenagers were singled out by a prophecy ...