Little Voices – Vanessa Lillie

#1 Amazon bestselling psychological thriller! “Grabs you and doesn’t let go until the final shocking twist.” A struggling new mother must find justice for her murdered friend. But as she digs into the evidence, each layer is darker, more disturbing, and she’s not sure she—or her baby—can survive what lies at the truth. “Fast paced and psychologically complex…will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.” —Library Journal (starred review)



The Last Trial – Scott Turow

Two formidable men collide in this “first-class legal thriller” and New York Times bestseller from Scott Turow: a “brilliant courtroom chess match” about a celebrated criminal defense lawyer and the prosecution of his lifelong friend — a doctor accused of murder (David Baldacci). At eighty-five years old, Alejandro “Sandy” Stern, a brilliant defense lawyer with his health failing but spirit intact, is on the brink of retirement. But when his old friend Dr. Kiril Pafko, a former Nobel Prize winner in Medicine, is faced with charges of ...



The End of October – Lawrence Wright

“An eerily prescient novel about a devastating virus that begins in Asia before going global . . . A page-turner that has the earmarks of an instant bestseller.” —New York Post   “Featuring accounts of past plagues and pandemics, descriptions of pathogens and how they work, and dark notes about global warming, the book produces deep shudders . . . A disturbing, eerily timed novel.” —Kirkus Reviews “A compelling read up to the last sentence. Wright has come up with a story worthy of Michael Crichton. In ...



Camino Winds – John Grisham

“In American icon John Grisham’s new novel, Camino Winds, an odd assortment of mystery and crime authors, some of them felons themselves, discover one of their colleagues has been murdered during the fury of a massive hurricane—the perfect crime scene. Since officials are preoccupied with the aftermath of the storm, the authors set out to solve the mystery themselves, in the type of wild but smart caper that Grisham’s readers love.” —Delia Owens, author of Where the Crawdads Sing John Grisham, #1 bestselling author and master of ...



Masked Prey – John Sandford

Lucas Davenport investigates a vitriolic blog that seems to be targeting the children of U.S. politicians in the latest thriller by #1 New York Times-bestselling author John Sandford. The daughter of a U.S. Senator is monitoring her social media presence when she finds a picture of herself on a strange blog. And there are other pictures . . . of the children of other influential Washington politicians, walking or standing outside their schools, each identified by name. Surrounding the photos are texts of vicious political rants ...



Valentine – Elizabeth Wetmore

A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick! “A thrilling debut that deserves your attention.” –Ron Charles, the Washington Post Written with the haunting emotional power of Elizabeth Strout and Barbara Kingsolver, an astonishing debut novel that explores the lingering effects of a brutal crime on the women of one small Texas oil town in the 1970s. Mercy is hard in a place like this . . . It’s February 1976, and Odessa, Texas, stands on the cusp of the next great oil boom. While the town’s ...

Virtually Undead: High-Tech Crime Solvers – Robert I. Katz

New release! A gripping techno-thriller, part of a multi-author series tied together by an interlocking cast of characters, all centered around the fantastic new promise of high technology and the endless possibilities for crime that technology offers, in a world where getting away with murder can be not only plausible, but easy…if you just know how.



Long Range (A Joe Pickett Novel) – C. J. Box

Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett must investigate an attempted murder–a crime committed from a confoundingly long distance–in the riveting new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author C. J. Box. When Joe Pickett is asked to join the rescue efforts for the victim of a startling grizzly attack, he reluctantly leaves his district behind. One survivor of the grizzly’s rampage tells a bizarre story, but just as Joe begins to suspect the attack is not what it seems, he is brought home by an emergency on ...