You Love Me – Caroline Kepnes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The highly anticipated new thriller in Caroline Kepnes’s hit You series, now a blockbuster Netflix show—a compulsively readable trip into the deviant mind of the uniquely antisocial, savvy bookseller Joe Goldberg. “Fiendish, fast-paced, and very funny.”—Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF THE YEAR—Cosmopolitan, PopSugar, Literary Hub Joe Goldberg is done with the cities. He’s done with the muck and the posers, done with Love. Now he’s saying hello to ...

Split Second (King & Maxwell Series Book 1) – David Baldacci

Two Secret Service agents sworn to guard their protectees lost them in a single moment . . . and in this #1 New York Times bestseller, they’re about to learn that the violence has just begun. Michelle Maxwell has just wrecked her promising career at the Secret Service. Against her instincts, she let a presidential candidate out of her sight for the briefest moment and the man whose safety was her responsibility vanished into thin air. ​Sean King knows how the younger agent feels. Eight years earlier, ...



2034: A Novel of the Next World War – Elliot Ackerman, Admiral James Stavridis USN

From two former military officers and award-winning authors, a chillingly authentic geopolitical thriller that imagines a naval clash between the US and China in the South China Sea in 2034–and the path from there to a nightmarish global conflagration. On March 12, 2034, US Navy Commodore Sarah Hunt is on the bridge of her flagship, the guided missile destroyer USS John Paul Jones, conducting a routine freedom of navigation patrol in the South China Sea when her ship detects an unflagged trawler in clear distress, smoke ...



Dark Sky – C. J. Box

Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett must accompany a Silicon Valley CEO on a hunting trip–but soon learns that he himself may be the hunted–in the thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author C. J. Box. When the governor of Wyoming gives Joe Pickett the thankless task of taking a tech baron on an elk hunting trip, Joe reluctantly treks into the wilderness with his high-profile charge. But as they venture into the woods, a man-hunter is hot on their heels, driven by a desire ...

Blood on Their Hands: Weaving a Tangled Web – Robert G Brink

Hiram Garbuncle is a veteran criminal defense attorney—as well as a racist, miserly alcoholic. His life revolves around hoarding money, following sports, pursuing sex, drinking—and the prideful practice of law. Alec Monceau is a black man working in suburban West Palm Beach, Florida, to support his daughter’s family in Trinidad. It is 2008, and his car carries an Obama bumper sticker. This political endorsement leads to a superfluous traffic stop and a brutal beating by police. It goes against Garbuncle’s grain to defend a black ...



Eight Perfect Murders – Peter Swanson

A Kirkus Best Fiction Book of the year “Swanson rips us from one startling plot twist to the next… A true tour de force.” —Lisa Gardner “Fiendish good fun.” —Anthony Horowitz From the hugely talented author of Before She Knew Him comes a chilling tale of psychological suspense and an homage to the thriller genre tailor-made for fans: the story of a bookseller who finds himself at the center of an FBI investigation because a very clever killer has started using his list of fiction’s most ingenious murders. Years ago, ...




Before She Disappeared – Lisa Gardner

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner, a propulsive thriller featuring an ordinary woman who will stop at nothing to find the missing people that the rest of the world has forgotten Frankie Elkin is an average middle-aged woman, a recovering alcoholic with more regrets than belongings. But she spends her life doing what no one else will–searching for missing people the world has stopped looking for. When the police have given up, when the public no longer remembers, when the media has never paid ...

Fireplay (Jack Emery 0.5) – Steve P. Vincent

Embedded with the Marines in Afghanistan, reporter Jack Emery has seen it all. But when a convoy Jack is riding in is attacked by a lone zealot, Jack asks a question that puts him on the path to a sensational story and a scandal that will rock America. Soon, Jack will learn that his struggles to find the hook are nothing compared to the dangers of getting it out.



The Push – Ashley Audrain

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK “An intense psychological drama that will be embraced by serious book clubs and fans of Lionel Shriver’s We Need to Talk about Kevin.” —Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author “A poetic, propulsive read that set my nerves jangling.” —Lisa Jewell, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone A tense, page-turning psychological drama about the making and breaking of a family—and a woman whose experience of motherhood is nothing at all what she hoped for—and everything she feared Blythe ...

The Wave – L.E. Luttrell

Lucy Jones and Kelly O’Brien each have their problems. When they meet in Phuket in December 2004 and share their troubles, the future begins to look more promising. Lucy devises a plan to help Kelly escape from her controlling and violent partner. But a tsunami sweeps through the resort causing tragedy and chaos. After recovering from her injuries, Lucy, whose husband died in the tsunami, travels to Llandudno in Wales to visit her in-laws. Thirteen years later, still in Llandudno and having established a successful ...

Cory’s Dilemma – Dan Petrosini

His big music career break… …was because of a lie. Did someone know his secret? Cory struggled for years in Manhattan, but just couldn’t get a hit. It wore on him and he was desperate. Late one night at the studio, he took a chance, and it made all the difference. But was it a risk that could ruin him? Would he be able to live with what he’d done? As his career took off, the money, fame, and success came with a price he ...



The Need – Helen Phillips

LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD IN FICTION “An extraordinary and dazzlingly original work from one of our most gifted and interesting writers” (Emily St. John Mandel, author of The Glass Hotel). The Need, which finds a mother of two young children grappling with the dualities of motherhood after confronting a masked intruder in her home, is “like nothing you’ve ever read before…in a good way” (People). When Molly, home alone with her two young children, hears footsteps in the living room, she tries to convince herself ...



The Wife Upstairs – Rachel Hawkins

“Compulsively readable…a gothic thriller laced with arsenic.” ––EW One of the Most Anticipated Books of 2021: CNN • Newsweek • Vulture • PopSugar • Parade • BuzzFeed • E!Online • TimeOut • Woman’s Day • Goodreads • She Reads • Good Housekeeping • CrimeReads • Frolic • Hello! • Mystery and Suspense January 2021 Indie Next Pick and #1 LibraryReads Pick A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda. Meet Jane. Newly arrived to Birmingham, Alabama, Jane is a ...