The Need – Helen Phillips

LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD IN FICTION “An extraordinary and dazzlingly original work from one of our most gifted and interesting writers” (Emily St. John Mandel, author of The Glass Hotel). The Need, which finds a mother of two young children grappling with the dualities of motherhood after confronting a masked intruder in her home, is “like nothing you’ve ever read before…in a good way” (People). When Molly, home alone with her two young children, hears footsteps in the living room, she tries to convince herself ...



The Wife Upstairs – Rachel Hawkins

“Compulsively readable…a gothic thriller laced with arsenic.” ––EW One of the Most Anticipated Books of 2021: CNN • Newsweek • Vulture • PopSugar • Parade • BuzzFeed • E!Online • TimeOut • Woman’s Day • Goodreads • She Reads • Good Housekeeping • CrimeReads • Frolic • Hello! • Mystery and Suspense January 2021 Indie Next Pick and #1 LibraryReads Pick A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda. Meet Jane. Newly arrived to Birmingham, Alabama, Jane is a ...

Her Silent Shadow: A Gripping Psychological Suspense Collection – Edwin Dasso (multiple authors)

She sat motionless… …her body tense with anticipation. What happened next nearly stopped her heart. In this world, nothing was as it seemed. There must be someone who pulled the strings, but it was hard to say who was behind the plot. She had to focus. Nothing else mattered. She needed answers. But at what cost? If she continued… …she might never get to sleep. That’s what happens when you start reading this anthology. You’ll be transported into 13 different worlds of intrigue and suspense. ...

Strange Deaths of the Last Romantic – Moses Yuriyvich Mikheyev

“The first time I committed suicide I was ten years old. There have been many more suicides since.” Adam is cursed. He cannot die. But one man’s burden is another man’s blessing, and there are people who are out to harness Adam’s special talents. However, Adam soon discovers that immortality comes at a cost; every time he dies, he loses a little bit of himself. So when Adam meets Lilyanne—his reason for living—he’s forced to choose between life and love.

One Fine Mess – Mark Petersen

All Jules Nichols wants is a quiet family life, which she and her lover Wesley can have once they off her abusive hubby. But now that he’s good and dead, mob guys and drug dealers are popping out of the woodwork, the staties are suspicious, and all Jules’s careful plans are going wrong. Who would’ve thought it’d be so hard to get away with one little murder?

Weakest Lynx (The Lynx Series Book 1) – Fiona Quinn

Amazon Exclusive Sale . . . She wanted a simple life. What she got was anything but… Lexi Sobado is anything but ordinary. She can do things—sense things—that most people cannot. When she attracts the attention of a deadly stalker, she’s not about to sit quietly and let the handsome ex-SEAL save her. She’s going to take care of herself and help catch the madman—even if it’s the last thing she ever does. Striker Rheas is supposed to protect Lexi. He can’t do his job, ...



Confessions on the 7:45 – Lisa Unger

“Intricate and nuanced—on par with the best top-flight psychological suspense.” —L.A. Times INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER From master of suspense Lisa Unger comes a riveting thriller about a chance encounter that unravels a stunning web of lies. Selena Murphy is commuting home on the train when she strikes up a conversation with a beautiful stranger in the next seat. The woman introduces herself as Martha and soon confesses that she’s been stuck in an affair with her boss. Selena, in turn, confesses that she suspects her husband ...

Crossing Zero – Dale Brandon

She has it…They want it, and they will do anything to get it. Kelly Sanborn has something of extreme value, which competing forces will do anything to obtain. When Kelly’s eleven-year-old son’s life is in danger, the unimaginable happens…An unforgettable twist propels this thriller in a stunning new direction as it races toward an electrifying conclusion.