1 27 28 29 30 31 36


The Hunter’s Moon (Book 1 Secret Warrior Series) – Beth Trissel

Seventeen-year-old Morgan Daniel has been in the witness protection program most of her life. But The Panteras have caught up with her and her younger brother. Her car is totaled, she’s hurt, and the street gang is closing in when wolves with glowing eyes appear out of nowhere and chase away the killers. Then a very cute guy who handles a bow like Robin Hood emerges from the woods and takes them to safety at his fortress-like home. And that’s just the first sign that ...

Beneath Claire’s House – Corey J. Popp

Sixteen-year-old Claire Young is tormented by a recurring, prophetic nightmare and visitations from gruesome, mutilated ghosts. She’s convinced the apparitions intend to harm her widowed father, but there’s little she can do locked away in Saint Thomas Psychiatric Hospital. Her situation is hopeless until a mysterious priest delivers the name of a man who may be the only one willing to help. Claire launches a daring scheme that leads her and her best friend to a former paranormal investigator. But Claire’s father, convinced his daughter ...



The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire – Dan Howell & Phil Lester

From YouTube sensations Dan Howell (danisnotonfire) and Phil Lester (AmazingPhil) comes a laugh-out-loud look into the world created by two awkward guys who share their lives on the Internet. More than 8 million YouTube subscribers can’t wait for this book! Since uploading their first ever videos as teenagers, Dan and Phil have become two of the world’s biggest YouTube stars. Now they invite you on a behind-the-scenes journey, filled with absolutely essential advice, tons of humor, lots of awkwardness, and TMI honesty that they will ...

Time Fighters: The Shifter Prince – Mark Budman

An American exchange student Amber never expected to find herself rescuing a jailed resistance leader—especially in the company of a trouble-making Shifter Prince. Yaroslav never expected to befriend a crazy time-traveler—especially while searching for the True Shield, the key to the resistance leader’s freedom. Neither Amber nor Yaroslav expected to fall for each other. But the secret policeman, an elite shape-shifter himself, expected everything. By the author of My Life at First Try (Counterpoint Press), reviewed by People magazine, Boston Globe, San Fransisco Chronicle, The ...



Salt to the Sea – Ruta Sepetys

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, international bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war’s most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies. World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia, and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, almost all of them with something to hide. Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths converge en route to the ship that promises salvation, the Wilhelm Gustloff.Forced by circumstance to ...

Arkadia – Dzintra Sullivan

I am Arkadia Castner. I am beautiful. I am popular. I am also the most messed-up witch you will ever meet. I can’t make water boil, or make the wind blow; I can’t even light a match without the aid of a flint. My 18th birthday is in six months, and if I don’t pass the Paranormal Safety Exams (PSEs) by then, I will be banished to the Isle of Shadows for eternity, never to be seen again – it will be as though I ...

Suspended – Sarah Noffke

When a stranger joins the cast of Vagabond Circus—a circus that is run by Dream Travelers and features real magic—mysterious events start happening. The once orderly grounds of the circus become riddled with hidden threats. And the ringmaster realizes not only are his circus and its magic at risk, but also his very life. Vagabond Circus caters to the skeptics. Without skeptics, it would close its doors. This is because Vagabond Circus runs for two reasons and only two reasons: first and foremost to provide ...

The Lighthouse Thief – Bo Burnette

A historic lighthouse. A mysterious thief. An intolerable cousin. The Fourth of July on Saint Simons Island always brings plenty of excitement. But when 14-year-old Ethan invites his contrary cousin Connor to spend the holiday week, he stumbles upon a little more excitement than he bargained for. As he drags Connor around “his little Island,” Ethan overhears a seemingly malicious plot to vandalize the historic lighthouse. Even worse, the scheme seems to revolve around the Independence Day fireworks show. When a mysterious stranger starts stalking ...