The Wolf You Feed: The Vargr Clan Trilogy – Angela Stevens

Tore Vargr finds his world turned upside down when he is forced to choose between the love of his life and the life he loves. He chooses Annike, disrespects his brother, Erik, and sets off a chain of events that shape his life in a way he could never have imagined.

Outlawed from his clan, Tore embraces his new responsibilities of father and protector as he carves out a new life in a human world. But a jealous brother has a long memory and Erik is nothing if not patient when it comes to exacting revenge. When Tore’s past catches up with his present, he has to learn to pull from an inner strength.

There is a battle of two wolves inside us all.
One is evil: it is anger, envy, greed, arrogance, jealousy, resentment, lies.
The other is good: it is joy, peace, love, hope, humility, kindness, empathy, truth.
The wolf that wins?
The one you feed.

Cherokee proverb

Spanning two generations The Wolf You Feed is the first book in a heartbreaking trilogy set in the shape shifting worlds of werewolves and Skin Walkers.

“A fascinating twist of old legends and shifters that I found very difficult to put down. This fast paced book will leave you breathless and tearful as it pulls on your heart strings in a way not many tails do. The characters are so well developed that you will feel their hope and their loss. Far from your average shifter story…”

“I really enjoy reading paranormal books. This is the 1st one that threw my book groove into hyperspace!!! This book covers every emotion & then some…”

“Shape shifters and skin walkers and a bit of magic oh my!! Have tissues on the ready; you will need them. An awesome read.”