Prelude (An Alec Winters Series, Book 1) – Chariss K. Walker

What others are saying:
“Dark, gritty and addictive!”
“hooked from the first page.”
“An explosive introduction to the series!”
“I couldn’t put it down!”
“I can’t wait to read the next book in the series”
Prelude, a prequel to Crescent City (An Alec Winters Series, Book 2), shares a behind-the-scenes look at Alec as a New Orleans teen-jock, before that fateful night of preternatural change. Prelude gives little-known facts about Alec’s relationship with Sabrina and Chaz. Was the Winters’ secret family instrumental in changing Alec’s life or was it his destiny?
This dark-urban-fantasy thriller is only the beginning of Alec’s controversial story as angel and demon on the gritty streets of New Orleans in Crescent City, Mobile Alabama in Port City, and Melbourne Florida in Harbor City, the last installment in this emotionally-charged 4-book series.