Right to Kill – John Barlow

Published in the UK by HarperCollins, this is the debut thriller in a gripping new British detective crime fiction series. Now published as a US version by Strom Books.
For fans of Harlen Coben and Ian Rankin.

“A striking debut.” Peter Robinson
“An outstandingly good first instalment.” The Quietus
“Breakneck pace, terrific protagonist and a kick-ass sidekick.” Neil Lancaster

They’re guilty, but do they deserve to die?
On a Thursday night in February, Detective Sergeant Joe Romano is following up on the disappearance of drug dealer Craig Shaw. It’s the start of a case that could make or break his career. Because Shaw is about to go from missing to murdered.
While some don’t think Shaw’s killer should be brought to justice, Romano believes every life counts. But he’s running out of time. The killer is ready to strike again. And Romano will be forced to question whether anyone has the right to kill.

Reviews
‘A striking debut. John Barlow’s Right to Kill offers an intriguing plot and a gritty sense of place. I hope we’ll be seeing a lot more of DS Joe Romano in the future’ Peter Robinson, Sunday Times bestselling author of the DCI Banks series

‘An outstandingly good first instalment: the next one can’t come soon enough.’ The Quietus

‘A commercial thriller that highlights hot-button regional and national issues . . . sure to generate conversation’ Yorkshire Post

‘A gritty, uncompromising thriller’ Paul Finch, author of One Eye Open

‘Noir at its most authentic. A gritty, uncompromising thriller, but written from the heart.’ Paul Finch, Sunday Times bestselling author of author of the DS Mark Heckenburg series