THE SUNSHINE GIRL – GRACE M JOLLIFFE

Be careful what you wish for!

She works hard and plays hard, but Josie dreams of better days because although working-class life in 1970s Liverpool can be a lot of fun, it’s also very tough.

She hopes a laughing stranger might be the way out of her crowded house. Friends think he’s got a secret but Mick brings lots of fun and Josie loves to laugh.

Hope seems to conquer all until the truth comes out.

That secret shatters more than her dreams. Now her family’s in trouble too.

Can she start again when life has turned to chaos?

The Sunshine Girl is a funny, nostalgic and heartbreaking Liverpool saga set in gritty 1970s, Liverpool.

PRAISE FOR THE SUNSHINE GIRL

A Sense of intrigue and suspense that makes the book very hard to put down.’
‘A rollicking good time with a fantastic lead character.’
‘Beautifully written and a nostalgic blast from the past.’

The Sunshine Girl is a real page-turner – you won’t be able to put it down because you’ll love the fun and nostalgia of this heartwarming story.

Funny, heartbreaking and nostalgic fiction for fans of Joan Yonker, Pam Howes, Lyn Andrews, Jonathan Harvey, Tony Parsons and Roddy Doyle.